Sort:  

First paragraph: "Really, the difference between the two sorts of people is mental approach and outlook. They're really not two different kinds of people in any outward obvious way, but their mindsets are drastically in opposition to each other. I have seen one and the other, but I don't really see a mix of these approaches in one person, not where this is concerned."

If you didn't understand what I was conveying here, I intentionally pointed out that they aren't really 2 different KINDS of people (the title is a hook, obviously), because people are outwardly varied and nuanced. But the MINDSETS are opposed. Meaning, I can't be in both mindsets at the same time. One day I am in one sort of mindset, perhaps, and maybe the next day or week I am not in that mindset. My last sentence of saying I don't SEE a mix of these in people is not a statement of "objectively people are not mixed on this", it means what I said it means-- that as a GENERAL rule (emphasis on general), I have OBSERVED that people will have a trend of being mostly in one mindset or the other.

Apparently you didn't take the time to carefully read the beginning, you saw what you wanted to see.

Also, anyone who actually takes the time to observe my thoughts over time and follows my writing knows I'm the last person to think in black and white, and that I of all people know of the greys.

And as far as different approaches in a certain mindset, sometimes there are two different distinct approaches that are necessarily opposed. For example, I can't both be pro-slavery AND anti-slavery, if I think slavery is wrong then I think it is wrong.

In this sense, I'm discussing that you either have a mindset of taking responsibility, or you have the mindset of someone who believes they are caught in the wind of circumstance. Some people actually have MOSTLY one of these mindsets, while in certain areas of life the other mindset will show itself. Some people feel empowered and responsible for their lives part of the time, sure, and then other times they blame everything on something else and fall into victimhood.

For the purpose of conversation, I'm talking about 2 mindsets, not black and white people. But if you understand the use of logic and philosophical speaking, you understand that has nothing to do with avoiding the greys of life. For the purpose of this article I'm talking about two mindsets, I'm not saying "this is all there is in life" and anyone who is paying attention to my writing knows that.

wow the ignorance.
I will write a responce to this reply in a bit.
hope you are ready for some dissection. lol
will get the reply sent to you asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50