Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #8

in #steemit7 years ago

I am going to pick a movie, the best "Steemit parody quote" in the comment section will win 1 SBD, second best 0.5 SBD.

What is a "Steemit parody quote" you ask?

Here is an example.


Movie: Dazed and confused

Original quote:
"You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of the school. What are you bitching about?"

Steemit parody quote version:
You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of Steemit. What are you bitching about?


Easy?

Ok, now lets move on.

This contest is based off the movie Idiocracy


Here is my entry into the contest even though I cant win.


Rules for the contest.

1- Upvote the post.

2- Leave a comment with your steemit parody quote from the movie.

3- Recommend the next movie we should use to parody quotes from.


Thats it!

If I cant find the original quote you are parodying you might get asked for it.

Once the 7day lock in happens I will pay out to the best (in my opinion) Parody Steemit quotes from the movie Idiocracy .

Here is a link to the movie if you have not seen it.
https://hdo.to/watch/idiocracy-5302?ep=784195

Cheers Steemit and hope we can have some good laughs with this game.

Dont forget to check out @cathi-xx 's daily contests

Steemit to the moon!


Sort:  

Hey! That's my movie suggestion. Awesome...

I noticed you like making gifs. So, this ones for you. (This is my first time making my own gif.)
Idiocracy.gif

Next Movie - Zoolander

Wow that is badass!
Entered
the steem logo in the smoke is great!

Thanks man. I’m glad you like it.
It was time well spent.

maxresdefault (2).jpg

Entry: What do you mean I get to be a Witness? (great movie by the way, prepared me for today's politics.

Next movie: Black Panther

The post is a contest.
There are only 3 rules, comment a steemit parody quote of the movie(whatever movie the contest is based off of that week). upvote and three recomend a movie for the next contest.
:D
its fun you should make an entry.
Its hard to deal with people that make great entries but dont want to follow the 3 rules.
lol

Its alll in the post

dont forget to upvote and recommend a movie.
:D

Haha really I wish I get both ..lol

Both?
you should make an entry
:D

Why me? Every time Metsler says, "Upvote, follow, or Resteem me" I resteem him.

Next Contest: There's Something About Mary

LOL
:D
entered

GREAT WORK :D

You should enter.
:D

Its fun and you could win sbd.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

parody is a very funny movie, it also motivated the megagum right, thank you for your best friend.

:D
thanks for checking it out.
you should enter.

thank you back for you, and I hope to win it, because I am beginner in steemit, you also support me, thanks

You have to make a parody of idiocracy to enter.

Original - Don't worry, scrote. There are plenty of 'tards out there living really kick-ass lives. My first wife was 'tarded. She's a pilot now.

"Don't worry, newb. There are plenty of plankton out there posting really kick-ass blogs. My first follower was plank'd. It's a minnow now."

LOL
awesome quote.
:D
entered

This is entry to the contest no 8 :

Welcome to steemit, I love you. Welcome to Steemit, I love you. Welcome to Steemit, I love you. Welcome to Steemit, I love you.

Hangover should be the next movie @skeptic bro

LOLOLOL
awesome entry.

Hangover,That would be a fun movie, lota crazy quotes.

If you have one account that contains 2 steem power, and another account that contains 7 steem power, how many accounts do you have?

My suggestion is the Smosh Movie. I figure I'll have an advantage if I'm the only one who saw the movie. lol

Entered!
:D
i havent seen it, ill prolly watch it today.
i try to keep them movies that alot of people have seen.

I figured, but I'm terrible of thinking of movies when I actually try.

Got a good pick for my next suggestion though. Ladder 49. An amazing movie.

I have so many suggestions from people.
its easier then picking a winner though.
:D

Is it only a text quote or an image? Will come up with my entry quickly.

Up to you, just a text steemit parody quote is needed but i have even seen people make gif entries. as long as i can find the original or know it and its a good it has a chance to win if following the 3 rules.
:D
you can enter as many times as you like also.
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47