Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #14

in #steemit6 years ago

I am going to pick a movie, the best two "Steemit parody quotes" in the comment section will win SBD.

First place will win 1 SBD and second place will win 0.5 SBD.

What is a "Steemit parody quote" you ask?

Here is an example.


Movie: Dazed and confused

Original quote:
"You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of the school. What are you bitching about?"

Steemit parody quote version:
You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of Steemit. What are you bitching about?


Easy?

Ok, now lets move on.

This contest is based off the movie Forrest Gump


Here is my entry into the contest even though I cant win.


Rules for the contest.

1- Upvote the post.

2- Leave a comment with your steemit parody quote from the movie Forrest Gump

Thats it!!!!!!!


If I cant find the original quote you are parodying you might get asked for it.

Once the 7day lock in happens I will pay out to the best (in my opinion) Parody Steemit quotes from the movie Forrest Gump . Other peoples comments and votes about and on entries are taken into account.

Here is a link to the movie if you have not seen it.

https://hdo.to/watch/forrest-gump-8783

Image result for forest gump meme

Cheers Steemit and hope we can have some good laughs with this game.

Steemit to the moon!


Sort:  

No Reason.jpg

LMFAO!
entered.
Mamma Said they was my magic posts

ORIGINAL
Jenny - "Have you ever been with a girl, Forrest?"
Forrest - "I sit next to them in my Home Economics class all the time."

STEEMIT Version:
Jenny - "Have you ever been Upvoted, Forrest?"
Forrest - "My posts sit next to the Upvoted ones in my followers feed all the time."

I was just remembering my first few weeks on the Steemit, when I rarely got a view, much less an upvote. This quote seemed apt for that time :-)

Awesome! Thanks man.

Sorry for the late reply. I was actually out for the weekend and this win was a pleasant surprise.

:D
was an awesome entry.
no worries on time i sometimes take days off steemit too.
congrats and new one is up too.

Original: Anyway, like I was sayin’, shrimp is the fruit of the sea. You can barbecue it, boil it, broil it, bake it, saute it. There’s shrimp-kabobs, shrimp creole, shrimp gumbo. Pan fried, deep fried, stir-fried. There’s pineapple shrimp, lemon shrimp, coconut shrimp, pepper shrimp, shrimp soup, shrimp stew, shrimp salad, shrimp and potatoes, shrimp burger, shrimp sandwich. That, that’s about it.

“Anyway, like I was sayin’, the contests are like the fruit of Steemit. You can create it, resteem it, play it, view it, upvote it. There’s photo contests, meme contest, writing contests. Poetry, story, caption. There’s game contests, art contests, sports contests, puzzle contests, music contests, funny contests. That, that’s about it.”

LOL
:D
entered!

So awesome!

Nice! :D

that entry was epic!

Contest organizer: [running after Steemer] Hey man! Hey listen, I was wondering if you might upvote, resteem and comment. 'Cause I'm in the meme business and I've been trying to think of a good caption, and since you've been such a funny guy to the people around here I thought you might be able to help me jump into – WOAH! Man, you just fell for a big pile of SCAM!

[Clone site of Steemit opened, stealing all credentials of Steemer.]

Steemer: It happens.

Contest organizer: What, being stupid and clicking on scam?

Steemer: Sometimes.



Original:

Bumper Sticker Guy: [running after Forrest] Hey man! Hey listen, I was wondering if you might help me. 'Cause I'm in the bumper sticker business and I've been trying to think of a good slogan, and since you've been such a big inspiration to the people around here I thought you might be able to help me jump into – WOAH! Man, you just ran through a big pile of dog shit!

Forrest Gump: It happens.

Bumper Sticker guy: What, shit?

Forrest Gump: Sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66