You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #14

in #steemit6 years ago

ORIGINAL
Jenny - "Have you ever been with a girl, Forrest?"
Forrest - "I sit next to them in my Home Economics class all the time."

STEEMIT Version:
Jenny - "Have you ever been Upvoted, Forrest?"
Forrest - "My posts sit next to the Upvoted ones in my followers feed all the time."

I was just remembering my first few weeks on the Steemit, when I rarely got a view, much less an upvote. This quote seemed apt for that time :-)

Sort:  

Awesome! Thanks man.

Sorry for the late reply. I was actually out for the weekend and this win was a pleasant surprise.

:D
was an awesome entry.
no worries on time i sometimes take days off steemit too.
congrats and new one is up too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47