Is @kyle @asshole?

in #steemit8 years ago

asshole has been flagging everyone not skipping a single person, asshole will flag this post too. but scrolldown it skipped over @kyle.
WTF

just scroll down a little.

Sort:  

Lmao! I love Spaceballs.

surrounded by assholes.
xD

I haven't been flagged by asshole, three posts in a row. Does that make me an asshole too?

I don't know! You're the asshole expert, not me! LOL. I muted the asshole, does that mean they can't flag me now?

I doubt it or everyone would just mute anyone that has ever flagged them to avoid future flagging.
I never stated I was a pro on it or even said he was asshole
I have been gone 2 weeks and came back to this crap. it does look weird to me that asshole hasent skipped a single person except kyle for hours.
kyle is also someone capable of making the asshole bot. it belongs to someone that is deep in steemit, a noob doesn't make asshole and keep t running with all the return flags its getting.
dickbutt didn't even last a week and it wasent flagging people just responding to comments and posts that said his name.
idk, im waiting to hear back from kyle too.

@klye's post before that post got flagged.... and it appears my comment up there got flagged. What's this world coming to...
*edit: I was flagged by accident. Now that, I can agree with.

...a noob doesn't make asshole...

I would really hate to see what makes asshole! ;)

Haha, asshole expert... Somebody has to do the hard work digging into the mysteries of asshole. My last post wasn't flagged either, maybe asshole tries to cover too much ground?

I was the first one to follow him I believe.. :D

Is KLYE an asshole? Admittedly some would say yes.

Thanks for the honourable mentions in the post.

you were really first t follow asshole?
XD
add me to the list of people asshole doesn't flag if so.
:D
also wheres the hooker and blow comics?
I haven't seen one of those in a while.
:/

I don't post often. once in a blue moon. flagged.

I wrote all about the @asshole "troll-bot" a few days ago...

Link: New account @asshole troll-bot flagging HUNDREDS of Steemit Posts

Seems the troll-bot takes a nap during the day, then starts up again each evening in full force.

scroll down the new tab, it hasent missed one except kyle for hours

if you look at my account, you'll notice that troll-bot didn't catch my last two posts. I'm pretty sure that's because I posted them while troll-bot was "taking a nap". But this evening shortly after it started up again (around 5pm ET), I made some small cosmetic edits to an older post, and almost immediately, that post was flagged as well...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@alexpmorris/hollywood-s-become-the-bully-that-everyone-loves-to-hate-part-2

asshole downvote @alexpmorris/hollywood-s-become-the-bully-that-eve… (-1%) 28 minutes ago
alexpmorris authored a post: @alexpmorris/hollywood-s-become-the-bully-… 29 minutes ago

As I wrote on the other post, it seems troll-bot is meant to be more of a nuisance to raise community awareness and really jump-start the conversation on how best to deal with malicious/abusive flagging. And whatever it's doing, at -1% it's also not enough to harm anyone's rankings in any material way.

People need to stop obsessing about the flag which means/does nothing to anyone's post at such a low downvote strength. :)

people need to stop using the flag for subjective reasons and use the mute button like a big kid does. asshole is only proof of the problem that everyone has been very outspoken about from early on and the only people defeding the side of flagging are the ones doing it. it is pathetic at best and will be the death of steemit.
imo atleast

It's a downvote. Busy.org doesn't display a flag and doesn't hide comments. Steemd doesn't use a flag either and neither does SteemDB.

You won't be able to stop people from using it for subjective reasons and I don't think it would even be in your interest to try to "legislate" or vote brigade people into doing this.

Even Steemit.com has guidelines that clearly say you can downvote due to "disagreement on rewards". In practice, it's far from limiting. How are we supposed to know what exactly such a disagreement is really about?

But Steemit doesn't have to hide content or display flags. It's entirely up to the owners of the site. So in reality all that needs to be done to fix this for now, except changes to the site itself, is to change downvoting of content so that it doesn't also affect rep. If we really want to utilize a rep system, make the flag a separate function. Have "content downvoting" and "rep downvoting" be different things.

@skeptic Lol! All I can say at this point is to calm yourself down and focus on what's important..

well if focusing on the reason steem always goes down in value and why it is going to die not important on steemit idk what is then.

You cant do much about things you have no control over. Focus on producing good content and earning rewards etc.

LMFAO!
Im not new here, this isn't my first month on steemit.
Go preach your bullshit to the people that don't understand how steemit works.
LMFAO!!!!
Go produce good content, thanks for the good laugh. I needed that

LOL! Oh wait! Now look who's being an Asshole! That's you! Good luck with the rest of your shitty impatient time on Steemit! Maybe, the know it all yourself would know better than to whine around here! Cuz really no one gives a damn!

your funny.
Keep up the elitism, people love that look.
xD

@Klye would not be the asshole, he has been working on tools to improve the Steem community! Besides asshole does skip others, I posted yesterday and was skipped by the asshole! just because @klye was skipped does not make him the asshole!

I think it was more luck. I've been flagged on most of my posts since asshole appeared, but I've had a few posts they seemed to miss.

Anyone could have create the bots that downvote ("flag" if you're using Steemit.com) users jus t to get them riled up over it. It's not much to bother with.

I don't think this is evidence that @klye (not kyle, unless that's his real name) is guilty. The snapshot is only 5 minutes after he posted and it has taken a lot longer than that before my own posts were downvoted by the bots.

scroll down the new thread, it didn't skip anyone for hours except kyle

Sorry about that, yes you're right. Still, many bots take a good while to flag me. None the less, if he alone got away that's interesting. Could also just be that the actual owner of the bot is considering blaming him though.

yeah its not evidence that its kyle just interesting how it happened. something to look out for and see what happens I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63