I Think I Got scammed by dang007

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

There was a post I seen.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dang007/here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me

This is what it said:

"If you would stop sending in the 5sbd and wait for me to power all the way up to 100%, i will used that 100% power on the first 5 person that send me .100 sbd. My full power should be worth about $20-35buck."

So I sent the person the 0.1 sbd and so did a couple others.
I was the first to send it so I knew I was covered by the first 5 people clause.

guy went to my post gave me a 5 cent upvote and re edited his post.

he had already gotten a bunc of sbd sent to him.

So now after recieveing sbd from people hoping to get the 100% upvote that should be worth 20 bucks as he claims he re-edits his post and adds this line to the bottom but doesn't add that its an EDIT

"Dont send the .100 now, send it when it is at 100% power and i will know which one is the first 5, if you are the 6th just send me 5sbd and i will power u up 100%."

oh so after we send you the sbd you change it so we need to wait till you at 100% vote power. as long as you keep voting stuff that will never happen. I only lost 0.1sbd but it pisses me off that this scammer is going around doing this shit.

Is it ok to make a post saying send me a buck and ill send u 100 and then after people send you the money, jump to the hour old post and re edit it so it says at the bottom not to send it?

WTF!!!!!

EDIT:
guy is still adding new lines. changing the rules every couple min WTF!

EDIT:
my edited comment to him
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dang007/here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me#@skeptic/re-dang007-here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me-20170723t223155667z

Sort:  

Well hopefully he gives you the 100% upvote when he is at full power. That's kind of a shitty thing to do if he changed it. I sent you 0.1 sbd in good faith. I trust @dang007 personally.

Im starting to think it was an honest mistake on his part and he realized it after he started getting sbd sent but so far he is silent.
also if your going to edit a post wth new rules or changing rules on a contest, you should be making it clear that the changes are edits or it looks like someone is trying to be sneaky.
it would be kool if the 4-5 people that sent him the sbd before the edit got it cause im not the only person.
or for the dude to atleast say he made a mistake or something.
:D
thanks for the comment.

EDIT:
holy shit you shouldn't have sent me that. LOL
thank you but you didn't need to do that.

Scammer. You got my worthless 100% for 0.05$ buddy

LOL
5cents is better then no cents.
:D

That is not cool. I you should drop this in the @steemcleaners channel on steemit.chat.

It is actually Steemit Evil to do that.

steemcleaners and all his alts doesn't like me and if I sent him anything he would prolly just laugh and say "good"
lol

I feel its messed up too. I left replys to the guy and made comments in his post but no reply from the scammer. could be cause I don't have enough sp to make my stuff visable right now though.
I got the word out, that's the best I can do. provide counter
info.
:D

Mate he didn't scam anyone, you should've read my comment on his post, he clearly mentioned to send once he reached 100% voting weight and not earlier!

how could I have read your comment on his post when I was the first upvote besides his and the first comment?

that was edited in after people sent him sbd.

You need to improve your reading skills m8

Here
https://steemdb.com/cryptocurrency/@dang007/here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me/edits
it was edited 5 times. my reading level can not see the future and edits to text that have not happened.
the original post did not say anything about waiting till his power was at 100%.
if you look at the comment he made 7 hours after you will see he even says
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dang007/here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me#@dang007/re-skeptic-re-dang007-here-is-a-challenge-for-you-guy-that-follow-me-20170724t053705217z

So yeah, the post was edited after people were sending in sbd. it said nothing about waiting to send the sbd. fucking swear.

P.S. my reading comprehension is above most, if you want to say I need to improve my writing skills that I could understand but my reading level?

whatever though, dan007 already said he edited it and made changes because it wasent clear at first. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90