@Dan Is Flagging Me Proving My Point

in #steemit8 years ago

so yesterday I commented on a post about censorship on steemit. I was flagged a bunch when I provided links to the facts I was going off of. obviously no one actually looked at dans post where he says all the stuff I was getting called a lier about even though the post was added into my comment so people could see them selfs.

So I got some replies from one of the flaggot. bunch or stupid but whatever right?

as anyone can see I did provide links t the original post dan made where he says the things he says about flaggin people and bullying till the self censor.

so it is clear to see facts don't matter.
I also sent a message to chryspano who is flagging me. but this flaggot stays silent.

so I told them remove the flags or I make a post about it and I waited. today I woke up to more stupid replys from the flaggots.

so basically this person thinks they have a right to deciede what people can and cant see because of what he deems a waste of time and what is not. this was the comment that blew my mind though.

LOL so I responded with

so with all of this said so far the whole argument was I was saying dan supports censorship and flagging of people out of opinion. the flaggots come back was no he does not and you have no proof even though I provided a like to dans post where he says all this stuff. so I told them all they can disagree but the facts are there they claim I don't have the next part is where it gets good.

One of my replyto one of the flaggots got flaged by dan him self.
xD

If you look at my comment he flagged you can see nothing in my comment falls under abuse, also it says in the comment that flaggin me is a tatic used by people that cant argue points on why im wrong. (same reason dan never replied to all the responses he got after making that post)
He flagged it! it only proves my point more imo.
So with all the other flaggots I sent dan a message.

so, if dan is going to flag me out of opinion when all he really needed to do was back up his statements and say why im wrong only shows he does believe that this type of stuff is not only acceptable but actually praised. this is why it was made into the system and how dan and nate abuse their power in flaggin people only shows why this site is not what they say it is out of one side of their mouth. their actions speek louder then words even thought their words have been backing up their actions.

So this is what it has come down to, for a while I have been saying that the flagg system is the main downfall of steemit and it is why everyone left and is leaving. instead of fixing the problem dan and ned would rather worrie about a fancy festive logo. we can see by their actions that they have no intention on fixing the flagg problem and in fact they support it and use it as often as they can. This is the reason steem is dying at such a rate but as fatlike budda said, none of it matters to them, for the next 2 years they will continue to collect money from powering down till its all over then they hit the bank. we are falling for it and if they really wanted steemit to be more then a 2 year cashout they would actually be trying to talk with the community and try to fix the main problems. if the sitegoes to shit they aren't losing anything at this point.

This flag from dan has made me made a hard desicision, I love steem and the people on it but I will not support a system that is corrupt to the core. I am taking a break for a couple days. I know me stoping to post and thinking about leaving is not going to put a dent into any of this but I am not the only one and I know many of you out there are dealing with the same thing daily.

I have watched people leave daily and im sick of it.

So to dan ned and all the other flaggots.

Fuck you,
You are going to watch the ship you built sink and I know you don't care. your actions and words prove that. so have fun being the reason steemit is dying because you have no one else to blame but your own actions. I have tried and tried, I have been though this flaggin shit on the daily and people that have been around know what I have gone through. I have tried and tried to stay positive and have not let it get to me hat much. I looked at it as I needed to stand up and fight for freedom of speech for anyone even if I disgreeded. I have never flagged anyone no matter what they say. I now see it is all pointless.

As someone told me "you still don't have the right to come to my house and call me a dick, since it's my house, and I control what goes on in my house." -schattenjaeger

If this is a house that does not agree with me having the right to say and think what I want then I will leave it. simple as that. I have no want to be in a place that decieded what I can and cant say. funny thing is, that is why I came to steemit to avoid the censorship from twitter, facebook and all the other sites that are dying because of this same problem. As the big spike in members that showed up from twexit I to am now thinking of leaving.

I know im going to hear "you wont make money of other sites" well considering I have made nothing off steemit but some fake numbers that are losing value so fast its crazy that I cant even spend unless I pay money to someone to access my own money I see it as no loss. so I will be making the same I was on steemit.

I feel bad for the people that invested into steemit but at the same time im watching those people not post anything only resteeming and flagging. so fuck them.

I will be back in a couple days to upload the new video im working on and maybe a couple shit posts I see as funny. till then have fun everyone dealing with your flaggot leaders, hopefully they catch some flak for the stuff they are doing from their investors. like I said earlier though I don't think it matters to them at all.

Steemit strike!

I will not play a rigged game.

P.S.
If you search in google "cheers flaggot" my stuff is first to come up on the list of everything. Kinda proud that my cheers flaggot memes are the top of all google. Also shows how much I have had to deal with the flaggts.

P.P.S.
I don't care about the grammer and spelling as I do not see putting the extra effort into steemit worthwhile.

Sort:  

I have noticed your post was flagged by R4fken, well known steemit hater.

I am for justice and I am here with all my Steem Power to help you resist his hate downvotes and let your post be visible for steem users. Upvoted!

I have talked to the dev team about the flagging issue (there is an open GitHub issue for it), and it is on their radar as far as things that need to be fixed. While the site is still in beta though, it is probably not going to get as high of priority as some of the other features that people are asking for. It is needed, don't get me wrong - but it is also one of those things that people should be able to "live with" as part of a beta site. If this is still an issue when they start talking about moving out of beta, then at that point I think it would be worth making a stink about.

Its to late anyways, everyone has already left and the rep of steemit as a whole is crap.
It is the main reason new people left and its a little late to try to fix it now.
In beta argument is funny to me at this point but whatever. im just watching the boat sink at this point

I also sent a message to chryspano who is flagging me. but this flaggot stays silent.

so I told them remove the flags or I make a post about it and I waited. today I woke up to more stupid replys from the flaggots.

Really? I didn't know that I had 24 hours to reply to your ultimatum threatening message!

If you want to keep that tone, you can try that when you walk out in the street and see how that will work for you.

Now Fuck off! ( <<=== The benefits of "Free Speech" and anti "censorship")

Till you get flagged by another flaggot.

LMFAO!

Upvote this post , to counter back the Downvotes
Some voices need to be heard.
Is easy to Downvoted one with one simple click.
No, I don't take NO sides.
@r4ken stopped playing with the Downvotes . You are not helping.

Did you happen to read my recommendation on how to deal with ego flagging?

If flagging were to compromise someone's earnings by messing with their rep or taking some of their Steem Power, people would think about it more before flagging.

Flagging must have consequences for the flagger. If any account can flag without consequence, how long until we have bots hidding content based on a single word?

Well, low rep homies and bots don't cause a lot of problems when flagging. It's only when you're high rank against someone lower rank as far as I can tell.

If you are willing to flag rather than state the reason why you think the material is offensive, then you should pay, even if that means paying with some of your rep.

" ..And then I saw him, like a eagle in the morning sky. If you ask me why I support him its because he supports freedom of speech and that's a heavy burden to bare"

  • SirLunchTheHost at the BattleOfSteemitCensorship .
    I'm SirLunchTheHost and I create Original Content, I support Skeptic.
    UpVote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63343.26
ETH 3484.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53