Steemit, I got a new footer! What do you think?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer, I write about my life and I like fries.

I thought it was time for a new footer. I wanted something more personal and something that represents me a bit more. The sea one is nice and I like warm weather, but it doesn't tell anything about me! SO I CAME UP WITH THIS PIECE OF SHI-BEAUTY.

sjennonfooter.png

:D :D


For reference, check my old footer here:


So I was playing around in my fabulous designing program because initially, I just wanted a new picture. Why just a new picture though if we can make the whole thing new and amazing?!

sjennonfooter1.png


I started out with the bar, add a nice shadow, add some fancy font and tada! However, it was still similar to the other one.. Recently I've been working with patterns, so I guess I could use that one for my footer aswell, right?

sjennonfooter2.png


Then, I started playing with the image. What do I want to use? Initially, I was thinking of some nice snowy landscape, but how does that describe me? Adding a picture of myself isn't good enough and also is a little bit too vague. Like what is that piece of brown hair? When I look at my friends, they generally tease me about my eating habits. SO FRIES IT IS. I LOVE FRIES. FRIES AND CHICKEN. FRIED CHICKEN. OH GOD I AM HUNGRY NOW.

sjennonfooter3.png


Ahum. Okay. So when you look at my footer, you see fries. Now what? That's still not personal enough? What about a picture? But somewhere else.. I still like the idea of a picture. Let's find something fancy and put my face in it.

sjennonfooter4.png


As a cherry on top, I just wanted to put something down that describes me and my behavior on Steemit. I think being short and to the point is exactly what i need: My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer, I write about my life and I like fries.

.....

Who-oh! What is this?!





WHAT IS THAT UGLY PIECE THERE? Do you see that part of brown where the bar continues? IT NEEDS TO GO!

Aaaahhh, yes. Much better.

sjennonfooter.png


Thank for reading my not-so-informal-post-but-I-hope-still-somewhat-entertaining-post. Cheers!

I think that this post is overcrowded with footers, so let's see it in action in my next post. Thanks!


Sort:  

Looks great! How do you get it to display in the centre though? I've been trying for ages and cant seem to get it to work!

You mean in the posts self? Just use <center>content</center> :D

I feel rather stupid now. I'll try that. Many thanks

Haha don't be :)

Its a great design, i've vote & follow.
Wait for more your new designs :)

Thanks man! That's awesome :D

What kind of designs would you like to see?

Emmm, anything as always you like to desing it i will love to vote (psst, actually i do not know about design) but i love it when some one make their own design, salute ya)

Hahaha I shall try! I did design the steemit collaborations and the digital cities, take a look if you haven't seen it yet!

I was so curious about the results, I wait for the latest posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97