Sjennon Support - Week #2 is LIVE! Slots open for #3! [Get my 100% upvote ($2) for a week]

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, check that out! My 100% upvote got tripled!

Because STEEM decided to go numbnuts, we just tripled out 100% upvote. I must say, from an average of $0.5 to $2 is quite the accomplishment, I say!

666.png

Eventhough we tripled, I am still trying to get my hands on more STEEM and will convert the SBDs earned by this post in STEEM too. Yes, I promised earlier that I would do a 100% power up for my Sjennon Support posts, but since the prices aren't equal, I could actually make a loss by just having a 100% power up.

This still doesn't change anything for the fact that I am giving out my 100% upvote to a minnow on a weekly basis. However, as mentioned earier, I will be playing around with the percentages of the second and third place.

divider

Winners of week #2!

1. @nicknightshade (nominated my @princessmewmew)

Yes! Art! A category I have been waiting for to support. Thank you @princessmewmew for grabbing my attention to this account. I am excited :D

2. @artz

I spot a fellow traveller and more on this platform. Amazing! Looking forward to your posts :)

3. @revlimiterz

Looks like someone is doing their job right because also the bikers on this platform have increased as well as cool Steepshot users. Cheers!

divider

Slots for Week #3 are open! Nominate yourself now!

divider

What is Sjennon Support?

@sjennon is a nice person who wants to support minnows with their original, undervalued content by upvoting their posts for a week. Every week, three Steemians will be picked from the comment section who will receive a 100% upvote on every post for seven days.

Are there any rules?

Well, more like a FAQ. It's not something big or giant, but just to make some things clear. I've had some questions before so I would love to lay them out here!

  1. You can nominate yourself or someone else by commenting in the comment section below.
  2. Every week I will pick three minnows for Sjennon Support which will receive 100%, 50% or 25% VP (1st, 2nd or 3rd place) on every post for that assigned week.
  3. When you've been placed on either the first, second or third place, based your blog/content and average payout per post.
  4. Average payout must be below $10 per post. Priority goes to nominees below $5.
  5. You can renominate yourself if you've had Sjennon Support before, however new nominees have priority.
  6. You can definitely upvote the comments of people who you think deserve Sjennon Support. Like a Community Decision!

What is the catch?

Nothing. All you have to do is comment to this post that you want to nominate yourself, and I shall check out your profile!

Why so generous?

Why not? I would like to add more Steemians to my upvote bot to support the minnow community and to properly use my voting power! Just a lil' gift from me to you!

My VP is going to waste and I think people can benefit from it! Also, I want to show the community that these simple things such as upvoting a minnow can really regain someone's confidence who has been struggling to get some people across their posts. It's give and take people. And I want to give.

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

What a great idea Shannon!
With Dolphin status, I am too powerful to qualify for your support project.
HOWEVER,
In support of your initiative, on my blog, @scan0017, you'll find beautiful shoes from my closet featured every single day this month.
Anyone who follows me and leaves an insightful, positive comment will get their comment upvoted.
If you hurry and join my blog now, you will be among the first, and you'll earn more by jumping on before others do!
In the spirit of positivity and generosity, Steem on my brothers and sisters!
@scan0017 😘

Whoohoo! Scan Support in action! Also, I love shoes - can't wait to check it out :D What is it? Shoe January?

Great addition to what I'm trying to acheive here, cheers to you!

I am very interested in your post

I will check out your blog!

I am nominating myself

Yay! Good to see you visiting here again :)

You still remember me 😇😇😇

this is very good friend, because little fishes deserve to dapt support, success for you friend.
keep on like this.

good post friends. I really need your support friends for tonight.

Wooohooo this is so amazing. Thank you for supporting.

You're welcome! Enjoy it ~

Hey @sjennon! Thank you for doing this :)
Seeing how lonely it's getting back over at my blog, I'd love some support from you. My profile's a weird combination of poetry and memes, along with other stuff!
Btw, I tried using Steem Spectacles but I'm getting this error message:

Error: The WS connection was closed before this operation was made

Please do check it out.
Followed!

Thanks for the nomination! I will take a look at your blog :D

Yes, we've had that issue. Steemit changed something and our developer is currently on holiday where he can't fix this so we'll have to wait 'til he's back, unfortunately. Please keep an eye out for @spectacles where we will announce the most recent things, including issues, updates etc. I hope it'll be fixed soon!

Sure thing!

Hi! Nominating myself, https://steemit.com/@donovanpage. Just a brand-new minnow posting mostly travel-style pieces about the strange places I live/have lived, along with poetry/literature/translation content :) Love this initiative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51