Innovative Adventures - Steemdunk vs. Steemvoter [What's the difference?]

in #steemit7 years ago

Last week, Steemvoter was pretty much down. What was my alternative? Steemdunk!

I generally use such autovoters for Sjennon Support. This way, it saves me some time to keep checking my feed for new posts and I can make sure I am one of the first ones voting for the winner's posts.

With Steemvoter down, I had to look for alternatives. Well, the alternative found me! @mammasitta decided to post something about them and I couldn't possibly ignore that call of faith.

But what are actually the differences between the two?

The UI

As anyone would probably see, the UI is different. Steemvoter gives you hierachical list of all the people you vote for along with pagination. This means you always need to click on page buttons to see who else is being voted for. Upon clicking, a modal pops up in which you can customize the rules.


Steemvoter

Personally, I prefer the UI of Steemdunk because I can see immediately who I am following (in alphabetical order) and everything happens basically in one page.


Steemdunk

Multiple accounts

The one thing I really like about Steemvotes is the option to add additional accounts. The downside of their UI is that they mixed up all these accounts in the Rules. Steemdunk, unfortunately, doesn't offer this option.

Amount of rules

Steemvoter bases this on your SP. The more SP you have, the more rules you get. Which means that you can autovote for more accounts. However, if you're a simple minnow who just started out, you only get 3 rule slots. For example, I got 50 rules.

Steemdunk offers 20 rules on default. No matter what you SP is, you get 20 rules - which is convenient for people who are just starting out and want to autovote for more people than 3.

Free accounts vs. Paid accounts

All mentioned above are all available in the free versions of the platforms. However, there are certain benefits to getting a paid subscription.

SteemvoterSteemdunk
Price3 SBD monthly5 SBD / 10 SBD yearly
Max. rules50050 / 100

Some extra's

Steemdunk also displays your VP, so when you visit their page and find out everything is going a bit too fast, you can change your rules accordingly. Steemdunk also gives you an upvote every now and then, whereas Steemvoter takes your upvote to pay themselves.

Conclusion?

Technically, Steemvoter offers better options. In the free version I found out that I can already get up to 50 rules (not sure if there is a maximum to this), which is already a paid feature in Steemdunk. The only downside is that they also take your vote every now and then in return.

If you don't want to wait for your VP to increase, then I suggest you take a look at Steemdunk :) They also give you some neat upvotes every now and then!

I must add, Steemdunk is relatively new and I am eager to see them develop and grow. It already shows a lot of potential!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

Didn't know that! Will check it out, although at the moment Steemvoter is doing fine, I think :)

Yep! Steemvoter is up and running! But it's nice to know the options :)

I have to really get into steemvoter and steemdunk. The information in your post is very informative, so let me look into these.

Like I said. For minnows steemdunk is probably more favourable as you get 20 rules on default. Not sure how the rules go up on steemvoter :)

thanks for the friend's information, good work

Ahhh interesting. I just signed up for SV actually, I feel like I'm committed now lol.

Good to know theirs options tho!

SV is definitely more convenient as you have more SP!

this is very nice friend @sjennon.
my friend really hope for your help,
I have been in steemit for a long time, but I still have not entered the automation in my post, unless I have to buy votes to big people, so that my post is the result.
how can i always be with you.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78