How Steemit changed my Morning Routine

in #steemit7 years ago

My alarm goes, I wake up half, I grab my phone and scroll through Facebook, my brain still braindead and my eyes slowly fall shut again.


This is how I used to wake up.

I've always had a hard time waking up, no matter how much sleep I had the previous night. Therefore, I use my phone to wake me up, trying to start my brain from working a bit which then should wake me up. I never realized how wrong I was.


Source

It simply occurred to me this morning actually. The last couple of weeks I have been waking up with Steemit. Ever since I started posting nearly every day, I check Steemit about every hour. Steemit is my new Facebook. This also means, that in the morning my Steemit curiosity doesn't stop when it comes to checking my post's value or if I got new replies. In addition, I check my feed, read some posts and, if I feel like, comment on them too.

The content of Steemit is much more valuable than Facebook's. What am I saying? Way more. Reading people's manually written texts sure are more interesting than to see that Paul liked a video of a cat. The information intake is pretty useless and the only opinion I have about a cat video is if I like it or not.

However, more sophisticated or informational posts make your brain automatically suck it in, have an opinion about or at least think about it. Steemit make the the wheels in my brain start turning.

My alarm goes, I wake up half, I grab my phone and open Steemit. I check my most recent post value, I see if I have any replies and I scroll through my feed. I find something interesting and comment - The wheel in my brain start turning, and I am awake.


Today, I would like to thank @diabolika for writing I'm Older Than I Remember - thank you for waking me up.




Sort:  

So do I have that habit every morning. We are all addicted to Steemit. On the way to work, I used to comment on the posts I like

Haha yes! Exactly :d

Steemit is many times more addictive than FB in my opinion. If people can be addicted to almost worthless number of likes, how much more addicted could they be if they could exchange those likes for real world value? :D

A shitload.

Thats why I think many negatives facebook brings will be (in the future) present on Steemit aswell. Only difference is, the users will manage it themselfs, no Zuckerberg ruling his kingdom.

I agree with this. Steemit is much more positive and triggers a lot of motivation when it comes to reading, posting and participating in the community.

I still use Facebook, but generally to stay updated with my family and friends there

Small is the number of people who see with their eyes and think with their minds.

- Albert Einstein

This is actually really true! Waking up with steemit is actually really helpful. You invest your brain in reading and that really shakes up your system. Good post hon.

Great post. There is power in the mind being given the chance to explore more and to get your day started. So much power in thought and reading. Thanks for sharing your morning routine.

Thanks you for the kind words :)

You're welcome. Have a great day. Keep Steeming. :)

Same team over here. Well, good morning for you, shanon! 😁

Good morning!

Same here my friend, i still remember how i was addicted to FB just recently watching nonsence everyday until I met Steemit!
Here I only watch , read and learn useful info/post that helps me a lot in my real life!
@progressivechef

Not sure if it's always useful, but is sure more helpful that Facebook content :)I also have the feeling that Facebook feeds are now only existing of what people like, and not what they actually post. It's becoming more business to customer than customer to customer.

totally right , I m getting like you , when I just started with steemit !! I think it's a way better than Facebook , you do almost the same , but you get paid for the good work !! ; -)

Exaclty! I think you pointed out the core of Steemit :D Also there has been put more attention into the Steemit posts. On Facebook I generally just put some useless stuff, haha.

Nicely written....

Thank you :)