You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notice to Tag Spammers

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey Dan,
I recently create a post called "The hidden power inside yourself".
https://steemit.com/steem/@sirwinchester/the-hidden-power-inside-yourself-how-to-achieve-your-goals-by-visualization

It has been trending for 3 days on steemit, over 300 votes and over 100 comments.
Now you gave me a downvote and the reward is now 5x less.
I understand that you're trying to stop people from spamming the categories, but:

  • my post contained the tags motivation, health and writing, which are all 100% correct.
  • I have found steemit 3 days ago and have been very active ever since, posting everyday, and like I explained my post had over 300 upvotes. I replied to every single comment, and answered everyone's personal questions.

If you would've announced this instead of flagging people right away, that might have been a better option. Because now I feel extremely demotivated.
I might as well delete my account!!
In total, in my 3 days of being here on Steemit, I have accumulated 691 Upvotes, I worked very hard on my content and the Steemers were enjoying it as you can see. And now I am totally demotivated because of that single flag.

I supported steemit extremely, I have my own fanbase of over 100k people who I told about steemit, I spread the word in the german community, I already created a facebook group to network, told everyone about it.. I was really supporting steemit a LOT, and now I've been bashed by one of the creators with Thor's Hammer -.-

giphy-2.gif

Sort:  

I just have an inquiry for you....There is a like button here? you meant upvote right? Unless there was a like button invented now?

oh didnt notice, changed it. of course i meant upvotes. thanks

@dantheman a few days ago you could put like 30 different tags, and now all of a sudden you get a huge flag? You could have maybe post a notice like "for all new posts, created after tomorrow 12pm, there is a new rule ..." you know?

I think he's talking about new posts. I doubt he's saying to go edit old posts. He's basically doing exactly what you're asking lol.

when you have the latest update of the hard fork.(..that's what you call it? ) That goes for any newest posts....and hopefully wang the bot does says warning, read the updates rules to know what's up or else you can't swim or bit by sharkbots ;)

How do you know when someone downvotes you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63