Meeting Steemians From All Over The World At SteemFest² !

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


SteemFest² has been incredible in so many different ways - the atmosphere, the locations, the talks, the food...

But what made this event most special were the people!

Steemit has the most amazing and most unique community of any social network on the internet right now.
Steemians are just such overall kind, interesting and open-minded people, who are passionate about new innovations and changing and improving our life.

Getting together with so many inspiring, like-minded people was definitely a unique experience!

Some of these Steemians I've been interacting with online for over a year - some of the early users like @kevinwong @andrarchy @knozaki2015 @serejandmyself @mammasitta @gringalicious and more.

It's amazing to finally meet in person, although you already feel like you kind of know each other.

Others that I've met, like @sterlinluxan, are personalities within the crypto space that I've known from their reputation and which have so much experience and knowledge to share that it's just always interesting to have a conversation with them!
And finally, the last group of people are those who I've neither known via the internet nor in real life - but just by interacting with them during SteemFest, we've already made some new friends and great connections.
No matter the circumstances, everyone at SteemFest was so unique, kind and interesting!

That's why I decided to dedicate a whole post to the people of SteemFest.

I've spoken to many more Steemians than those shown on the pictures - just being present in the moment and fully enjoying the experience kept me from taking too many group pictures.
I gathered all the pictures that I could find with me and other Steemians - but I know there must be way more, so please send them to me if you have any!


@timsaid, @sterlinluxan, @dollarvigilante and me at the Opening Night!


@mammasitta and me at the closing dinner!


@lukestokes and me!


@gringalicious and me!


@anahilarski, @agent, me


@wandereronwheels @soldier me @blackywhite


@ramengirl


@maa @ludorum @mrs.steemit @ramengirl me @soldier


@vanylou @steemrollin me


@vanylou @soldier @kevinwong @phenom @serejandmyself me @lisadang @mrs.steemit


@quinneaker


Exploring Sintra with @originate and @bluabaleno


And finally, of course our group picture at the closing dinner!

We actually just wanted to take a picture with 6 or 7 people - but then, more and more Steemians just started joining us for the photo!
This shot was taken somewhere during the growth process, but there have to be pictures with so much more people in it.

We ended up with probably over 40 people who suddenly all posed together! It was a hilarious and memorable moment.

If you've got any of those images, or know who took them, please link them below! Or if you've also taken a picture with me, please post it in the comments as well!


How was your experience at SteemFest? What are your thoughts?






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Mein Gott! Wie schön, dass ich Dich endlich persönlich kennen gelernt habe. #1LOVE4Ever!
See you at Steemfest3!
So many beautiful and interesting people in one place! Amazing!
image

Thank you so much @mammasitta :) It was glad to finally meet you in person

Na und ob :) I added my Photo as well.

Oh yes, the Steemfest² was really amazing and Im looking forward to the Steemfest³! Nice photo-impressions @sirwinchester and have a nice evening! 👊

Thank you! Yes SteemFest was incredible, I think once you attend it you're definitely hooked and need to come next year as well!

Woo, was wondering when one of these pictures would pop up!

Yes, and there must be group pictures with even more Steemians. I'd like to get my hands on those as well!

I bet! I assume you've seen the picture made by @timsaid's drone already?

Yes I did, that one is awesome too

this great experience missed it as we were traveling Thank you the amazing people

It seems that Steemfest was incredible. Thanks for sharing your post. How did all the hype around APPICS go? Was there allot of interest in it? Looking forward for your alpha launch, that's exactly when we will start our around the world trip and it would be great to test it out.

Exactly, once the alpha version launches, things will take off!

The feedback from the community was awesome. A lot of people attended our presentation on conference day 1, and we had lots of comments and questions about it afterwards. During the whole SteemFest, more and more users came up to me to talk about APPICS or wanting to be involved. It's great to see how active and supportive the Steemit community is!

I really enjoyed meeting you and your crew. It's really inspiring to see a team of friends working together for years to build cool stuff. Also, you all look so sharp! I was telling my wife about it how when you roll in together, it's something to behold. Thanks for the shout out.

Thank you very much Luke! It was great to chat with you, you are so kind and humble. By the way, I really enjoyed your post about SteemFest Perception and Reality!

Thank you! I was really happy to see how that post was so well received. It's pretty exciting to consider how early we are to this whole thing and the potential it has going forward.

I wish to join steemfest some day.

I'm sure you will! SteemFest will grow and circulate around the world in the future!

Hey lucky you with all the beautiful girls around you ;) Seems like fun and I am glad that you people met and shared this great experience with us. Keep it up!

Thank you! Yes, the amazing people were what made SteemFest really special!

Thanks for sharing! Links to your post were included in the Steem.center wiki pages about Steemian and SteemFest²:Links. Thanks and good luck again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56