You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did FACEBOOK just CENSOR me for linking to STEEMIT - like they did with TSU? Anyone seen that?

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh snap! I wrote a pretty long post over on FB yesterday about steemit. I usually reach hundred of people with my posts, as I have a huge following there and tons of friends and family who ALWAYS react. But the steemit post fell on deaf ears. Or was it suppressed? Now you've got me thinking...

Sort:  

good call - maybe you can ask your friends offline if they can find your post in their newsfeed?

I got one PM asking about it. From my single most avid follower/friend. Otherwise, crickets. In a world where I normally get 60-100 likes if I frigging sneeze near my keyboard.

ok, i was just wondering about asking the ones you didn't hear from, if they can even see the post.

Yeah, you know, I'm so done with that place after being one of it's most prolific users for a decade. I dunno if I even care. I'm here now, and on a roll like a "steem" engine going 90 down the main line.

hehe - i left for about 4 years after they shut me down for not providing them my passport to prove i was using a 'real name'. in the in the end i came back just to talk to some people who only use facebook - hence my 'legal fiction' birth certificate name is on my FB account. I actually run my own social network partly in response to FBs BS.. I will be glad when everyone has left!

Last one out, turn off the lights!

i just read your personal profile here - i am a software engineer and part way to moving to live off the grid - good to connect with you. followed!

It gets a lot weirder from here then, new friend :)

I don't know. Next time I go over there to clear ignored notifications, I'll ask around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39