You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit experiment:just follow 1000 random steemit users.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

But are they quality followers? Quantity is not the only name of the game here. 1000 minnows ignoring you and spamming follow for follow requests and various ways to ask for steem, are not as useful as one interested follower who is or works to become a whale.

Sort:  

maybe you are right but this was just an experiment. In my opinion is beter to have 347 random followers when you a new on steemit than to have 0

Maybe so, maybe not. I went follower beserk when I started too. two weeks ago. Now I have over 500 I follow and its time to clean house because the top 25 produce all my comments, ups and resteems and the rest just weigh me down and do nothing, so now its cleaning up time, which is not easy here to do efficiently or accurately or quickly without a lot of clicking and checking who is who. Apparently this is a common minnow way to end up. Good luck though!

thanks for your reply ,time =big washing machine

true that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56