You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The @brandonfrye Upvote Bot Now Pays Out 100% of Bids!!!

in #steemit6 years ago

I really appreciate this post, I have always wondered what steemers mean by delegation but I'm really still trying to understand how it works, i watched your video on the subject and i still find myself in need of some clarity. Maybe because I am more of a hands on person, I learn by doing. I just delegated to your service in a bid to learn more.

Sort:  

Hey @siratl, thanks for the delegation and I'd be glad to clarify what it means. When you delegate your Steem Power to another user you still hold the actual currency (Steem) but you're letting the delegatee (me, in this instance) use the power of said currency. And you can take back your Steem Power delegation at any time by going back to www.steembottracker.com and undelegating it. When you undelegate SP it goes through a 7-day cool down period to ensure users aren't sharing SP and voting on the same content.

Hope that clarifies it a little better. If you still have questions just let me know! :)

So by delegating to you, your curation rewards earned would be split among the delegates?

Actually, all of the bids coming in for the bot in SBD and Steem are paid out to the delegators based on how much they delegated. Those who have delegated to my bot (including you) receive 100% of the bids coming in. The curation rewards earned from my bot are paid out to @minnowfund where it is delegated to new content creators who need the help. So not only do you make a great ROI for your delegation, but it also helps us to support great content creators on the blockchain. :)

Ooooh!!! I get it now. Thanks alot for taking the time to explain! I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37