Is the right way ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Until very soon as a new user on our platform I was extremely excited and pleasantly surprised by the community here. How people meet you, want to help you, make you sincere compliments when you share with them an interesting story.

That was the main reason from first sight for me to start loving SteemIT. You know very well that in the beginning no one is stayed if it comes just for quick profit and easy money. Community was my personal reason to stay

Unfortunately, in the last few days I have faced something new, which in my eyes in the near future will become a serious problem.

I'm talking about bots...

bots_warning_medium.jpg


Until recently, there were a few who really did a good job (@cheetah for example), but at the moment the whole platform is flooded with poor quality and bad settings bots that don't do any work, or get adequately involved in the comments under the articles.

I have a bad feeling ....

Sort:  

I agree with you. Ive been inactive for about 3 weeks now. Got disheartened with the number of spammy posts and bots. If this is the direction steem will go in then I think it will be game over.

at this moment is just annoying... but one huge spamming wave will destroy everything here...

This is what happens when there is a monetary incentive to post. Bots are one of the 4 major things that need to be fixed on Steemit for it to be successful.

I tend to agree. Regarding spam bots anyway, but even if it comes to the "good" bots. I know, the people who make them have good intentions, at least mostly. Supporting minnows and such things.
However, I'm not sure if thats how things should be done. I admit, I use @randowhale myself at times. Still, I dont know where this might be going in the future.
Will we end up with a social bot platform, with bots writing posts and comments and other bots reading and upvoting them? And all the real people do is checking their wallets once a day? That would be sad, in my opinion.

as I said good useful bots exist.. but we are threatened by noob spam bots... so as I see soon we will need to start our anti-spam bots to keep our comments free and clear

well done sir3nal, once again!

Steemit attracts people who are more computer savvy than a lot of other sites. It was bound to happen and I'm sure people will come out with even more creative ways to fuck around. But, it forces the site to grow and adapt. Better we get it sorted out now than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51