You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tip for New Steemit Writers

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post.

A lot of people are looking for instant rewards.

But there might be a deeper reason, too: fear.

Fear of many things, like wasting time or money on something... What if it doesn't work out for me? What if I get my hopes up, and I'll never make more than a few cents? Who can give me security? Who can tell me with absolutely certainty that I can make it?

Nobody...

So they try out a couple of things and then jump to the next bright shiny object that promises instant riches.

I'm a victim of that doubt myself to a degree. What if I should rather be doing something else than reading, commenting, and writing on Steemit?

But well... We must take a chance sometimes, right? I go with my gut feeling. I go where my heart takes me, and I'm elated to be here.

Thank you for your post.1527666.jpg

Sort:  

To succeed, you have to take chances sometimes.

I'm thankful I took a chance on Steemit :)

Listen to your instincts- they will never lie to you...

That is so true.

Whenever I listened to reason and my intuition warned me about something, I always ended up regretting it. That taught me to be better at listening to my instincts instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01