You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bot vs No Bot Experience: The Conclusions

in #steemit6 years ago

When I started reading, I really hoped the bots would lose...
But your experiment proves what I was afraid of... using the bots is more profitable in every way.

wanted to leave it, but my content is high quality, and if people like us don't use the bots, they will be used only by exploiters and low effort posters, therefore filling the hot and trending pages with bullshit.

That's the dilemma that is bothering me every day again... If you create quality content - as you do - I think it deserves to be read. Unfortunately, the only way to achieve this is by using the bots. :0(

Have you ever calculated how much you lose by using the bots? I started by keeping track in a spreadsheet, but I stopped, because the numbers were higher than I wanted to know...

Sort:  

I didn't, but Ill lose more if I dont use them :(

Looking at what is happening now with @simplymike and what you have said about the blacklisting. Now putting myself to risk. On a moral stance, I would say this is the same thing which happens in everything which is wrong with society. We have now people fighting with people over votes. The issue is with the bots, You have to wonder why all the time is spent downvoting the user, and not the bot to reduce its power and the attractiveness of using one.
Don't attack the nieghbour attack the invading bot.

Well... the community enabled them to appear, so it seems the majority do want them here. Having that in mind, we can only hope to create better ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40