You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A shoutout to all the amazing people on steemit! My steemaversary.

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm one of those many people that can truly say

I "came for the rewards, but stayed for the community

Before SteemIt, I wouldn't have believed that you could build up a real friendship with people you had never met before. But, just like you, I did. I found my 'tribe(s)'.
Some of my SteemIt friends know more about me than most of my real-life friends.

SteemIt has really enriched my life, and I'm so grateful I found it, and pushed through, because the strength of the community is unique, and it means the world to me.

Sort:  

Steemit is what social media should be.. I have met so many amazing people like you, people that I would never have a chance of meeting on any other social media network. If you ever venture to NC let me know, you have a place to stay and friends to chill with ;)

True. Aside from my biz profiles on other social media, which were only used as means of promotion, I've kept my personal social profile on FB limited to people I know.
I started here on SteemIt because I wanted to use it as another platform to market on, but soon it became pretty personal, to say the least.
And, like you say, it gave me the opportunity to meet so many new people from all around the world...

We could really travel the world and have people to meet up with all over... if we'd want to.
So thanks for the offer. I like the idea, but in spite of how it may look like, I'm absolutely not good at social encounters. Lol. I was talking to Asher a couple of days ago about how I think going to Steemfest would really be an interesting concept, but that I'm way too shy to meet people i don't know ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67