You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Word (or Two) About Commenting (Props to @wolfhart)

in #steemit6 years ago

Some wise words there. SteemIt is indeed a social network. The power lies in its community. In my experience, you won’t get far if you are not building a network.

From the very beginning I’ve been commenting like crazy. Very often, these comments turned out to be longer than a regular post, lol.
By doing this, I met a lot of people - absolute strangers whom I now call my friends. Building a relationship with people is the best way to drive traffic to your post. When you have a regular interaction with someone, you start looking out for his posts. Personally, I have Ginabot set to notify me when some people I come across often post a new article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62