WOW 1500 Plus!? Thank YOU! 27/1/2018

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Its been a while but today we celebrate this ship reaching another follower's milestone 27/01/2018 to those who have just followed and stuck with me on here I want to thank you for this large yet now very special number of over 1500 followers! Just wow!

Oh my gosh what a challenge! So its been just under a month now since I gave myself the challenge to gain another 250 new followers as is what's required of the next followers badge.

Going up in 50s was getting dare I saw it...? a little too easy so was in-away relieved that the next challenge was 250 followers.
So the first time I took on this challenge it took me a little over a month but definitely a worthy goal for a minnow like me.
The following challenge was to reach 1500 followers which we have now achieved the goal was to try and get them faster then the previous month by mostly just putting out good content and wow we managed it we got 250 new followers which is nearly 2 weeks earlier then the previous 250 challenge wow!

I feel this is at a great time being only the first month of a bran new year what a great way to kick start my journey towards a Dolphin badge there are still many steps to take but we are getting closer remember this means higher rewards for many of you. So lets get moving.

But it is really awesome to see such a large number this means Steemit.com is growing at a fast rate the numbers must be really growing fast as I am getting followers coming in fast.

I am also definitely looking forward now to the next challenge which is trying to reach 1,750 followers, so far I have been celebrating mostly in 50's which has been on average taking me around 8 days which is just over a week to acquire.
Now we are setting ourselves for a worthy challenge going for a completely different ball game of 250 more followers each badge, but I do feel its already getting easier perhaps its just because of the rapid Steemit.com growth.

Right then now 250 more yes we have done this before but can we do it again even faster?

But Hey Listen!


tenor.com


I am glad that you have decided to join me on this crazy adventure we call life... or is it Steemit? Anyway there are obviously benefits to joining as the more power you can help me gain the more I can give back to those of you who are loyal and active meaning we can all grow together.

You see I haven't powered down once yet since I started here on Steemit.com over a year ago now, and I like to give back to those who are helping me do this as I actually find Steemit.com to be about giving.
And I think that giving back also feels great.

So please dont forget to upvote or comment regularly if you cant comment no worries at all, but atleast dont forget to upvote I notice those that do it alot as that is what will help us all grow as I like to give back to those who are supportive, but please be warned...


townandcounty.com


...Dont beg for upvotes or follows you will get flagged this is not only my rule but I speak for most steemians I think when I say this applies to all users.

In all honesty I am in no rush to gain more followers as most of them are asleep or atleast are when it comes to voting on my content but glad at one point you enjoyed my blog enough to have joined me.

But please.. not that I am complaining as I rather have folks who want to join and support me rather then those just looking for cheap follows but I thought it was worth mentioning my observations.


pinterest.com


Another thing for all you followers who are asleep is you are literally leaving money on the table when I was starting out every $0.01 steem was important to me if you are new and active on my posts you could sometimes earn $0.04 steem I would of been over the moon the receive that back in the old days I keep growing in hopes of giving more out but I need your supprt.

All that I ask of those who are not voting on me is that you are atleast still actively continuing to vote on other posts, this is so we can all have the opportunity to grow.

Next we will look more at becoming a Dolphin, but lastly I dont want you to leave here without knowing that I really do appreciate you following me and for those true followers who are awake right now and reading this I thank you..oh and if you really are there then dont forget to...


Images by @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-25-1-2018

-Do you have a fear of Aliens?-

https://steemit.com/science/@simonjay/what-science-really-says-about-alien-invasions-21-01-2018

-Hotel Maid Secrets? -
https://steemit.com/travel/@simonjay/hotel-maid-secrets-19-1-2018

-Could You Really Just Burst Into Flames and Die?! -
https://steemit.com/news/@simonjay/could-you-really-just-burst-into-flames


badgessteemit.jpg

authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

There are followers and then there are followers.
Keep your followers.jpg

Yes indeed and your one of the good ones @manorvillemike

Wow thank you. Follow because I like what I see. How you treat animals and people.

Such kind words @manorvillemike glad your on this ship lets steem ahead buddy.

That is great, you did it, congratulations. I should work more to gain followers, your experience is an inspiration. Keep it up.

Thanks very much let me just tell you that more followers wont also guaranty more monies, @fortunee thanks for the supprt.

Congratulations!!!

Yay thanks very much @purpleviolet

Congratulations! hope you get more of them badges keep up the good work!

Hey @hotmangoes good to see you made it to this celebration thanks for the supprt, I feel this time might be even quicker, do you feel like there are more steemians on now?

I believe after the steemfest there have been a number of grown of steemians alot of new faces

Congratulation man...Following and upvoted(Did you meant exit or exist). Have a blast and enjoy yourself. More power.

Thanks dude I am not sure where the error is let me know and thanks more power helps us all @juliusprayer you didn't vote on the post.

I love the Navy GIF ;)

And congratulations! 1500 is a pretty hefty milestone.

Hehe yea so do I its awesome thanks @binkyprod dont forget to upvote.

Oh, did I forget to upvote?...

Done :p

Congratulations!
1500 followers is a good mark. Keep soaring higher!!!

Thanks I will do 1750 next and yea 1500 is pretty good still @mickyscofield dont forget to upvote.

Good post. i like it..

Thanks dont forget to upvote @umrahmak

Congratulations !!!
1,500 followers is a good sign for you good friends always and in blessing Continues soaring high !!!
@simonjay

Thanks alot good friends and followers are always a blessing @markzain dont forget to upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65