Daily Steem Price Update 16/10/2022steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit2 years ago

Good day Steemian and welcome to today's Steem price update for 16/10/2022.
I have been posting the Steem price update since almost the very beginning of Steemit.com back in 2016 along with other content.
Many have came here to discuss the daily Steem price's and recent STEEM changes for over 6 years.

If you tire of addictively looking at the charts every few minutes then instead just relax and look here for the average STEEM price for your daily plan or strategy.
And even if you are not planning to do anything with your STEEM I still recommend checking out these updates every so often.
So without further ado lets take a look at today's Daily Steem Price for 16/10/2022.

Should you be trading with STEEM today...?


SDPP#112a.jpg

(Images By: @simonjay)


1u-SteemDailyPriceTemplateLogo2-016102022.jpg

🌍

Steem Daily Price MoonTemplate16102022.jpg

🐬💕❤️💛💖💚🏆

When suddenly in a different climate back in September after the heat of August we thankfully still didn't generally find it that necessary to use much heating as the price on keeping warm is spiralling upwards. Still October doesn't bring much better with the weather slowly getting colder and the power supplies running lower. The cost of living is getting out of control hitting hard especially on those same costs on those of us trying to keep warm. The cold is the sign or the excuse to bring back covid, it's supposedly on the rise. There's strangely many of these medical pop-ups appearing everywhere, apparently they are for breast screenings but these were the same pop-ups used for distributing the covid vaccines. Why the sudden breast screening madness I don't know but it does seems a little odd most of them are empty most of the time when it claimed there are too many people wanting to be seen. Let's just not fall for all this covid nonsense again as I already see reports yet again of covid going upwards by apparently much % blah blah new deadly variant blah etc. Still the on-going war is a terrible moment in our history as Vladimir's army doesn't stall at the boarder, they instead attack, strike up fear, call treats and cast sadness into the lives of many. A war that if we are not too careful could just be what spells the beginning of the end. Best keep an eye on those politicians and refuse war at all costs. Apart from all the annoying birthdays happening in October.. another thing we can celebrate is how we finally managed to reach "Octuple Dolphin!" holding 40000 Steem Power. You can get check out the post here Octuple Dolphin unfortunately this time we didn't get as much support which means a very slow start towards our next goal, still let's not let this hinder us instead lets try our best to get as much in now before this year ends.

As for Steem it's said to be in the "top 5" it was reported and picked up by "Yahoo Finance" that Steem is in the top 5 of new web3 social media platforms for possibly disrupting big governed websites such as Facebook and Twitter in the future. The article is interesting as it touches on how the giants of social media are abusing the content of it's users. Or in other words these sites are using the content that their users are producing to make themselves very incredibly wealthy while it gives them the users "if lucky" simply peanuts. If you want to see this article in full for yourself go here Steemit Yahoo Finance. With Steem I at least believe you can take this matter into your own hands by simply holding Steem Power. There as also been the news on how Tron as been affected on the Steemit Blockchain, there was a shocking announcement "from what is understood" that users will now receive "only half" the Tron they used to earn from Oct 15. Why exactly this as been decided apon is a bit of a mystery as the team don't strangely give any real reasoning as to why they think this is the best decision going forward. And yes Steem took a big fall "ever since" and "because of" the bitcoin downwave from 60k. This sadly also initially took down the value of SBD's. However it's been mostly holding around that important $3 mark which is great for when Steem does eventually go back up in price again. Still the effects of Bitcoin falling as made it so that there's a lot of cheap Steem and this as been catching my attention as I believe this still makes it a good time for me to buy some. That's what I like about Steem it still offers so much opportunity for those investors who realise the enrichment that comes from holding such a token. In one way I wanted the crypto market to remain on the lower end for longer and that seems to be the case right now as like this there could still be some amazing discounts on various cryptos to hopefully get a small ROI. There's no doubt initially many were already taking up these opportunities and much quicker than I anticipated. Which is a shame as this makes it real tough for the little guys to get their slice of the pie and start building. Still we have been given another small opportunity to do a little better with this latest fall before the next bull run comes around. In the end our intensions with these trades is to simply continue having a means of building-up a little more Steem Power.

The weather in October continues a little colder but now I find that it's more often just getting downright cold. Some days are already noticeably shorter and those gloomy type days have made their appearance. As for today I was of work again which is great as it gave me the opportunity to do things at home. I didn't visit friends and done some online activities like organising my tabs and links, while I haven't managed to organise much of my offline documents I feel like I can now get to that when I next have more time off. I will however be going online for the gaming night which is probably going to be happening for most of the week. Previously at work I was in for the afternoon shift, it was a bit of a strange time to start work but when I arrived staff were already working on the extra. This was great for me as even with myself taking my time on the work it was still completed much earlier than I expected. This is probably because the guy who always wants to go home early was working on the task.. And guess what he did indeed get to go home early lol as you know I guess some people just don't need money. Luckily I still had my usual work to get on with after and so no going home for me. I was told by a colleague that after the new people start next week there will probably be another small group that will go through recruitment. I was a little confused by my colleague as he told me the woman who came in for her tour was called Matt, I thought this was probably short for something, but no her name is apparently Matt and it seems I was not the only one who picked up on this seems our boss was a little confused when he interview 2 women and a man but had names of two men. Guess I will know more when I meet her probably she just likes being know as Matt. Some other friends were travelling down to the area and since they arrived late they said they might make an appearance online before meeting us offline and before leaving again for their holiday. Actually I wouldn't really call it a holiday I think it's more of a "trip" just to say "hey look at us we done it" or "hey look I was there" type photos rather then going somewhere to have a relaxing "holiday" as they put it.

Had another test at work probably the most useless one if you ask me.. still I got one question wrong, this was because someone decided to relocate a log folder and of course I was never told about this change. Not only that but now having done this test many times I have noticed that with certain questions they actually change the answer they want without actually changing the question!? This is kind of ridiculous! On Monday the superiors again brought in burgers for people during lunch for those who wanted them, now I mentioned that this could be something they would start doing more often and so far that seems to be the case. I've already noticed and took note that this seems to be happening possibly every Monday. So lets see lol perhaps this is their way of making the start of the new week more enjoyable for us, will tomorrow be burger Monday again? The guy I mentioned working with who is normally in a rush to just get home rather than collect money is perhaps already rich or something. Or maybe someone else is financially supporting him "like a partner or parents" but I do wish guys like that would realise some of us want and need the money. Like there was more work to be done on this particular day than I expected but regardless we worked exceptionally well and so completed our work early and so since we were all done and I had nothing else to get done with my usual work our boss told us to go home early. I admit that while on the day this gave me the opportunity to get some more birthday shopping done it did however mean I missed out on more money. I mentioned that a colleague told me that one of the teams had been punished from doing certain work because they failed on a test. I find this method rather backwards because how are people suppose to learn if they are taken off the task? They were stopped from doing their usual work for over a month and it's only recently they are permitted to work in the background. I suppose this is better than not having them doing anything related but it still seems wrong to me. Hopefully from here they will soon be allowed back to work doing their usual work. I'm told that the other work there were tasked with as now been completed and so they expect to be back to their usual work next week.. well we shall see..


Good Service Trade Your TRON For STEEM TRX-STEEM

Trade Your TRON For STEEM Steem Egg


Anybody Used SteemScan Converter Successfully? SteemScan

SteemD SteemD no longer functioning?



wnjXe6WWv.png

October 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 28700 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 10SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


image.png


1Up Or Down Today 16102022.gif


Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Octuple Dolphin Powered 🏆


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66