I Powered-UP To Octuple Dolphin 40000-SP !! - 4/10/2022steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit2 years ago

I have now been on Steemit.com for 6 years and 1 month, when I first started on here I spent the first 2 months mostly just learning about how everything worked.
Now I know some of you maybe thinking.. " wow that's an awfully long time!" But understand that back in the day there wasn't much information on how the blockchain functioned or how any of it was suppose to be used.
Without much guidance plus being relatively new to all this blockchain techy stuff it made for a slow start.

If your new "now" it's much easier these days to learn a lot very quickly, you can simply head over to the FAQ section. From my time and experience here I think giving that a good reading you can get a pretty good understanding on how much of this works here.
Or you can also check out a post by the Steemit Team here Guide For Newcomers it's pretty accurate and will explain a lot of it.

Haha but it's been unfortunate and obvious that many people on here still don't bother to check out these 2 great resources on getting their Steem related knowledge. Or perhaps they have read it and it's nothing to do with knowledge or having an understanding, instead they ignore the facts and replace them with mostly pure greed.
This is a shame as that is often what seems to get in the way of many people actually doing well on here, even possibly earning a decent 2nd income.
Not only that but by "not constantly cashing out rewards" it would more importantly be supporting the system. A system that treats you better than the one we have right now in the real world.

But then again it gives those who are interested in this to still have a opportunity to try and make such things happen for themselves, unlike some other coins where your going to need a huge investment, so yes even 6 years later the opportunity is still here. Steem still as massive potential because of the initial abandonment.

Anyway once I figured out how most of this blockchain technology fitted together and the enormous opportunity Steem offers I just knew I wanted to be part of this project. This was regardless of the many people around at the time who were not seeing it's huge and valuable potential.
As already mentioned most were just greedy or wanted get rich quick results, they still do.
Many couldn't even see just how much fun it can be here, it is basically social media after all "it's suppose to be fun" but to be honest I think this will always be a thing here. But I don't think it really matters because hopefully there will always be someone here like myself who is looking for something more. And what I mean by this is something more stable and consistent "like a real business" rather than making a million dollars and vanishing.

I mean really what can I say, except I was hooked and wont deny "still am hooked" as being on Steemit also brings with it a ton of fun and creativity, also you can finally be rewarded for that.

I'm a big believer in having goals, as I think this way it gives you something to look forward to, something to be proud of, and something to measure, so during my very early stages on Steemit it quickly became a personal goal of mine that I wanted to reach and become a Steem powered Dolphin. This means holding around 5000 SP to support the Steem currency, yourself and others.

At first it seemed like a reasonable but still very tough long term commitment and goal, remember that back in the day this was much more difficult to obtain and also valuable as Steem was worth around $4.00!
I always knew it would take a lot of time.. haha but honestly I never thought it would of taken as long as it did, as many things chopped and changed over time on the Steem blockchain from when I first started.

I think one of the saddest change's was the whales no longer "or atleast rarely voting" on content.
This was because firstly they didn't feel people were locking-away enough of their SteemPower to preserve it's value which is very understandable once you know how most of this works but hey it gives us the chance to have their thrown away Steem today.

Lol but you know what "hey whales" you could of voted on me I never powered down, not once!

It might be shocking to some but it's true, since day 1 for over 6 years now not a single powerdown as been performed, your Steem is safe here and it's almost like burning it.

Anyway secondly what was discouraging and disappointing was many whales discovered they could just delegate their stake to bot's, but wait I don't mean like a voting bot but instead a "bidding bot" which mostly effected Steemit negatively.

But why would they do that you say? Well as this in turn would be saving them a ton of time from all the curating I mean in their view why spent time curating when they can be out enjoying their wealth.
And so of course from doing this they would still be earning more from their account, the big problem was that this move was taking away all the natural fun out for the many content creators, including myself.

Well these days the bidding bots are now mostly gone, but trust me guys when I say it used to be a lot of fun when whales were actively voting more, see back in the day there was a big initiative to write or share something interesting everyday just incase a whale might enjoy it for whatever reason and upvote your work.
Later it became clear that you either had to be part of some secret inner circle, or a community of some sorts, or to be taking part in a contest, but most of these events all wanted very specific things or rules which must be followed in order to win which I felt often ruined some of the freedom and creativity for many content creators and many agreed.

While these days things have got much better for a lot of people as many of bossy bitter whales left, we also now have a New Steemit Team who are often out there busy getting involved with the community giving both people freedom and fun tasks which they can be rewarded for when taking part in them. And yes "the elephant in the room" while it's not a perfect system "because I'm not sure one truly exists" it still sure beats some of the other options.
However from the Steemit Team @steemcurator01 mentioned on their posts and as encouraged curation teams to also vote outside of communities which I think can definitely bring in some excitement back to those discouraged content creators.

Anyway moving on and getting to the point of this post, it's to announce that there is a new Octuple Dolphin on the block, yes that's correct I have now finally reached the 40000 Steem-Power mark!

Back in the early days of Steemit people who reached 30000 SP were often coined the "Super Users" on the system as the investment was now considered a heavy one, and since 30000 SP was still within the Dolphin realm it was often celebrated as reaching the "Super Dolphin" mark.

Ridiculous Silly Dolphin Hat


DSCF0641__2_-rmvg (1).png


Images By @simonjay


Yea I had no idea that such a hat even existed until a friend of mine came to me with this silly hat as a gift.

She told me that I often spoke "about this weird being a dolphin thing" and so she thought of me when she saw this crazy hat. Apparently the store was having a clear out, and so selling them dirt cheap, as they were soon to be dumped because nobody was buying these fish hats!?

I mean I can't think of why not?... lol

Anyway I already had a few people before ask me if I was going to power down any extra SP earned once I reached this point? And the answer is of course... NO.


N ne NO giphy.gif

I have always wanted to be a Dolphin and now a Octuple Dolphin, so it's completely out of the question when it comes to powering down. I wanted to get here because it gives me the opportunity to give back more to those who have helped me reach this far and to of course those who have supported me in the past or any "long time" followers.

But not only that getting this far gives me more SP to play with and protect, so when I do find any posts or comments that I enjoy and upvote hopefully this time "unlike back in the days before reaching Dolphin" the author will receive a bit more than 1 pence lol.
With more SP a vote can add more value to your created content, I haven't even gone into all the benefits that keeping Steem within the system can add but the point is I cant do it without your support, so please continue supporting the strength of this account as I have no interest in powering down from Octuple Dolphin "the 40k mark".


image.png

Anyway of course the next question I got asked was "What will I do next considering I have now reached one of my bigger long time Steemit goals?"

To be honest I of course thought about the common next big goal "when it comes to SP" which is the road to reaching Orca status.
For a long time now I thought that for this dolphin to make it's way towards Orca was a bit of a extreme goal to have in mind. I was sure to get demotivated along the way to what is still a very long road.
But thinking about it more now I firstly had to remember and realise that we had already crossed the half way mark to reaching Orca which was when we initially reached 25k on Nov 7th 2021.
Also I'm reminded and "still can't believe it" but the very next Dolphin stage that we seek to reach is actually the very last one, this is because after that it will be considered a Orca title!!

So gang I'm thinking, look we have done this 8 times now, surely we can do Dolphin one last time!!?

And so having done that in my mind I do feel it's maybe now even more so reasonable and possible to reach Orca during this lifetime, it's still a very difficult road up ahead I don't doubt it but I think we can actually do it now.

"pssst! what about whale?"

HaHa hold your horses! No! As for "Whale" I feel it's impossible for me personally, unless the Steem price did dramatically fall down again to a really low price for heck knows what reason, or if there was a sudden huge amount of support each and everyday from whales "which I don't think I will ever see that miracle happen for me".
So heck no, I don't really think towards "Whale Status" even if I do reach Orca, Whale is a completely different ball game to reach and won't be thinking about it.

And so it is done? The journey's end?


End No The Journey Does Not End Here giphy.gif

The end? No the journey does not end here as my new quest now begins, my new quest will be on to becoming the last and final Dolphin state, the "Nonuple Dolphin"
Which means this time getting to 45000-SP! this at least I feel is still possible for me to achieve at some point in the future.

For example I mentioned last time I was a little worried about my goal setting on reaching 35k for June but heck we made it...well just about it was done "1 week early". Since the support as now been less since November 2021 I took caution and so set my target to hopefully reach 40k by December 2022. And I definitely didn't think 45k would be possible with this level of support before the year ends. I did however have some people encourage it and suggest I make the target 45k before the end of the year. Lol that was never going to happen however we could try for 42500 just for fun?

However we have reached this 40k mark earlier than I expected which is fantastic the overall bigger target would be to reach Orca 50k before the end of 2023 which hopefully will be possible.

The target for Nonuple Dolphin would be in 2023 before the end of June, while this continues to basically be impossible to reach when calculating the average gains, it as already been done before, 7 times actually which as been amazing, so come on let's do it one more time!

For example we managed to reach our goal at the beginning of November the other year, this was of course thanks to the "Steemit Diary Game, Season 1 and Season 2" which I took part in.
But there was also another great initiative which I had been hinting at as I mentioned how often people were simply just powering down all their Diary Game rewards leaving the value of Steem flat.
And so Club5050 was initiated which means users could get rewarded for powering up most of their earnings and so a big thank you to @steemcurator02, @steemcurator01 and @steemitblog who continue to provide fun ways for users to engage or earn rewards. They continue on with their Steemit Engagement Challenge which is just starting again for those applicants who are interested, this is also supporting and helping communities to get involved in growing. Previous to that was also the Steemit Academy which was really successful probably more so than what most of us expected. And recently like I already mentioned the Steemit Team are encouraging curation teams to vote outside communities which I think was very much needed.



I also wanted to thank any whales who have upvoted me along the way an helping me get this far. Of course as you probably already know I continue buying a bit of Steem here and there when possible to also support this initiative forward. In the next few days I will be powering up another 180 Steem to get the road to 45k to a flying start! Oh and the beneficiaries of this post are set to %100 Steem Power up, so show some support here with your best upvotes, this will also encourage me to buy even more into Steem. Vote more and I will buy more. I also had a lot of support from all the smaller fish in the sea so a big thank you to all of you who initially voted as that's helped me also reach Octuple Dolphin!

So guys hop-on-aboard the new Octuple Dolphin powered ship and join me on my quest for Nonuple Dolphin power, and heck if you stick around long enough I'm sure you will also get rewarded a long the way.

To get us all into a real flying start any %100 up-vote's or SBI's is very much appreciated, again beneficiaries of this post are set for %100 all of the earned Steem to be powered UP, I will also as mentioned be buying some more STEEM, at least another 180SP for now, this is to celebrate and help push us and Steem forwards on this new goal.



wnjXe6WWv.png

September 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 28100 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 10SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Super Dolphin Powered 🏆


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit27052022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done. Steem will go up in the next 22hours and over time more with the ethereum change

🏆 Winner

Congratulations Simon on becoming an 8 x Dolphin.

If you fancy supporting a fellow Brit as a witness, I've just become one... @pennsif.witness

All witness votes very gratefully received 😀

Thank you

love the hat :p

its a bit like tattoos, huh ... but actually considering the state the euro and as i hear correctly the GBP is in atm its no more or less of a gamble than anything else

congrats !!!

Thanks a lot tyrnannoght really do appreciate it, yea GBP seems to have fell of the boat somewhere but I'm interested to see what happens as it's fallen before and recovered and still seems to generally be a powerful currency, but for how much longer we don't know.

Loading...

Congratulation @simonjay
Great work!
I am on Struggling 30,000 SP on this month
🥳🥳🥳

Thanks you so much nadiaturrina and I know what you mean the struggle is very much real, some days even difficult to keep going but let's continue to be determined to get there.

Wow, Very Nice achievement My Friend. Congratulations on your Successfully reaching 8X Dolphin.

Wish you more success. Happy 8X Dolphin Day for you 👍😊

Thanks very much for the good wishes tucsond now it's on to 9X.

You're Welcome My Friend, Wish you more success.👍

Hi @simonjay Congratulations on this new achievement.
11.jpg

Done.
42.jpg
Steem will go down.

Good work on reaching that target - impressive!

Thank you kiwiscanfly, now on to the the next one!

It's good to see you power up, congratulations in your latest win.

Happy dolphin vote bro, probably you will do for us giveaway 🙃☺️



Done

Steem is going up


Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85