You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why steemit is loosing so much..

in #steemit7 years ago

Not sure man but I do feel if steem continues is trend of being about the followers and not the content then we will start to see this more and more. I'd rather have ten followers that actually read my content than 1000 who don't.

I get that we are built to get a little excited every time we get a new follower, like, upvote and studies have shown that we get a hit of Dopamine everytime we get a social engagement like that but it still doesn't lead to a very interesting platform and makes it even harder to find great content.

Good luck

Sort:  

I agree and im honestly considering significantly shaving down my followers and my following to make for more personal experiences. I want the followers for the amount of content they can expose me to not there complete absense in my space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55