You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Free Speech, Censorship and.... Comment Spam

in #steemit7 years ago

Honestly, I usually don't pay attention to the comments like "followed, please upvote and follow me" as the same way I do on other social media. Here I usually upvote and follow just what/who I like. If someone ask me to follow him/herself, sorry, but if I don't like what he/she wrote I don't follow.
Sure, at the same time I appreciate every comments even if they are just a "nice post/awesome pics/etc" because I know that there are more people (as me ^^) who are not native English and maybe they have some difficult to find the right words to espress their toughts ^^

Sort:  

I'm really OK with a short comment, as long as it's evident that the person actually read and is giving feedback to the content. What's annoying is when I can go to someone's profile and see that they basically leave the exact same comment on a photo of a dog, as they do on an analysis of "War and Peace."

I totally stay aware that there are many not-native English speakers here (myself included!) so I do interpret things "in context."

I totally agree with you about this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52