You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seven Days In - My Thoughts and Experiences of Steemit Thus Far.

in #steemit7 years ago

You are having good luck with response of your blogs. (either that or the homesteading community is really inclusive). I had 2 posts do well in my first week, both having to do with art, so while I intended to show more gardening initially, I ended up doing more art posts. It's been sort of inconsistent since, so I don't know anymore. :-(

Sort:  

I do think the homesteading community is pretty great.

That's okay that you're doing art posts! I'm sorry not much is gaining traction. I doubt I'll get another great post like my intro. But I am trying to post daily (probably not so much on the weekends, unless I've got something pre-prepared).

I'm trying to join communities that I am interested in as well. Have you seen the Gardening Friend Train? There's also one by the same guy, @daddykirbits, for homesteading.

It's definitely hard to stay consistent. But, I don't think a blog has to be one topic exclusively. Just continue to write what you're passionate about and what makes you happy. Be sure to include your mistakes too! Be genuine and transparent. :D

Show some more gardening stuff, man. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53