Steemit Stats Mobile WebApp

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
few days ago I decided to get more involved on steemit and also I'm in process of learning javascript so I decided to merge those two things.

I wanted to quickly see my statistics on steemit so I made webapp that displays my statistics like number of followers, reputation, balances (converted to USD) and posts with pending payouts. I decided to put project on glitch.me so it's possible for anyone to easily edit/fork it and customize anything if wanted.

iPhone.png

Everything from steemit is collected using javascript steemit API. If you want to quickly get this webapp on your mobile just go to https://steemit.glitch.me using Chrome on Android or Safari on iPhone and add app to home screen from within browser.

mock_all.png

Tap on user icon in top right of the page and enter your steemit username (with or without leading @ sign and all letters are converted to lower case, look at the code script.js line 119). If you have posts with pending payout they will be listed as well and tap on card with post takes you to actual post.

If you wan't to look at code or fork project go to
https://glitch.com/edit/#!/steemit/ or
https://github.com/siklosi/steemit_stats and start from there.

code.png

I used Materialize CSS for frontend, it's probably overkill for single page app but I was already working on some other (learning) project with it so it was fastest solution for me.

samsung.png

If you have any questions or suggestions, don't hesitate to ask.

Best regards,
Janos

Sort:  

You are a programmer, you deserve to be praised, success will accompany you ,,

Thank you for your kind words.

Hello siklosi!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Идеја је одлична, имам једино замерку на изглед текста на зеленој подлози — нечитак је @siklosi. Избаци тај црни руб, учини ствари (како би рекао Ајнштајн) што је могуће једноставнијим, али не више од тога :)

Skinuo, ali meni se cini da je bez outline-a vise necitko. Pogledaj pa...

Много је боље без руба. Ако желиш да буде још читкије, појачај контраст тамнијом нијансом зелене — не мора да буде баш ова (прилично бледа) Стимитова. Тај лого им није био напредак :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52