Sort:  

I just bought bitcoin I was looking to invest but the market value was ~$2600 and paid for it at $2785 rate. Now its all dropping and I feel like I could make some on their upswings. Should I take the loss on the bitcoin and try and make my money back through altcoins?

Yes, that's exactly what I just did. In the last 24 hours Bitcoin is down 8 percent while something like KMD and ANS are down 40 and 25 % respectfully. When this recovers, which I am confident it will, Bitcoin will increase a few percent while the others will increase much more. But who really knows for sure !

Time to take a percentage of your bitcoin and buy something like ANS or KMD or ??? No balls no blue chips !

turns out waiting a little can pay off lmao

Hell yeah! Buy!!!! this is def a buyers market today

Bitcoin and Litecoin, two of the oldest coins have only had minor ups and downs in the last month. In the last 24 hours just about all of the newer coins have been hit with a drop of 30 to 55% while Bitcoin and Litecoin have dropped just over 10%. The difference is that BTC and LTC are currently being used to buy things while the newer coins have very few uses except trading. This is a problem which will eventually work its self out.
Look at what happen just over a month ago when the market cap dropped to 60 billion, it recovered to 100 again in a week. Will it do this again ? I think so !

I think it is a time to buy but be careful with where you put your money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47