SOMETHING TOTALLY AWESOME HAS DISAPPEARED

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Two months ago there was an awesome extension for Firefox or Chrome called Steemit More Info:

https://steemit.com/steemdev/@armandocat/steemit-more-info-1-4-chrome-extension-firefox-extension#@sift666/re-armandocat-steemit-more-info-1-4-chrome-extension-firefox-extension-20171218t062349576z

I've been using it ever since it still works, but the extension seems to have disappeared and can't be added to new installs anymore.

It was developed by @armandocat and it's exactly what needs to be built into Steemit.

Does anyone know what the story is or if there is a new equivalent?

Any info much appreciated, it totally rocks.

PS. That is a gratuitous picture of a 1961 Ford Consul Capri Coup that I owned back in the dark ages...


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  

most prob operator error your end
Image result for fat fingers

i seem to have it back with the new version of Firefox

are you having a good day with cryptos?

yep having a great day watching the price of steem/SBD rise - today and tomorrow left for work then 2 and half weeks off - yee ha

It's really good. Still works for me.
Grid layout got a little crowded when the nightmode/logo changes came through; maybe he's pulled it to tweak it.

works for me too.

One ugly car. Hope I didn't hurt your "feelings".
giphy.gif

As a teenager it was my pride and joy!

This was my first car or should I say a likeness of it.
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Well played.

i still use this and its the best extension so far

I was using it yesterday, but not today

It's still working for me. Sometimes the data lags and it clutters up the pages, though, so I turn it off and on a lot.

It was still working for me yesterday on this laptop, but today it has just disapperared alltogther!

I always turned that histogram off, that was the slow part

But all gone now...

for me its working downloaded it 2mins before o.O maybe you have look for again

This is all I can find searching for Steem:

okey misterious I found it :/ maybe its not available in your country?

I'm still using it on Firefox on Windows 7 but I couldn't install it on a new Android tablet - so I went to the extensions on Chrome on Windows 7 to check, but it seems to have disappeared there too

okey I testet on chrome with windows 10 64bit :/ maybe you have to update your browser?

Thanks for that suggestion - I was one version behind but once I got the latest version, Firefox Quantum, it started working again.

wow thank you for your mega upvote :D

LOL - after 18 months on Steemit of being a sardine it's just dawning on me that I can fling more money around - and depending on how cryptos continue to go I could choose to become a whale - this is all new to me so I'm just getting used to the idea.

I've had a few big upvotes myself, and although at this point I still max out at about $1, that may change soon.

It's all a lot of fun!

Many thanks - there it is!

I'm happy to could help you :D

is it where you can see what a persons upvote is worth?

Yes it does all sorts of cool stuff!

It's still working for me

It still works but seems to have disappeared from the available add ons.

Its working for me

Can you find it as a Firefox extension? I have it working, but couldn't find it for a new install.

great! art
2549.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89