RUNNING WITH AN UNTAMED DRAGONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My previous post was about using Dragon to dictate what I want to say rather than writing it.

It came out looking good because I edited it.

But if I'd post it without you saying, it would have looked like the ratings of the lunatic.

This will get better, but as a line in the sand I want to show what it looks like now that it is safe.

I don't know many commands years, and dragon doesn't know me at all well, so there are dozens of mistakes.

Right now, I'm running with untamed dragon, in this mad rubbish isn't really suitable public consumption of, but if I keep editing everything that we will ever see what it looks like we first started out using the program.

Because dragon salute my voice, now and then I read something:

LONG COMMENTS

My obsession with long comments all stems from comment I once saw a very interesting post. The comment was longer from the post itself. It quoted the posts extensively and disagreed with everything in the posts.

Although the comment was longer than the original post it contained no images. In fact it was just one long paragraph and didn't even start with a capital letter. Despite being long comment it received no up votes make no payment.

This got me thinking about comments on here are my two profound thoughts.

One long comments are a complete waste of time, and it safe to say you're not going to get paid for the. If you have a truck load of stuff to say, write your own post, and who knows, it might be popular. But it's safe to say a long comment won't be.

To Include a picture with your comment. I'm really into this myself and make sure I include a picture and every comment by post. This is mainly because I read like pictures. On the other reason is that it makes my comments stand out like dogs all.

When I first started using steam at a resident was bad etiquette to include images, and you can guess the rest.

Now a routinely longer-a bunch of stufft about computers:

WHY DO COMPUTER SYSTEMS GENERATE SANDBOY OBSESSIVE CULTS?

Around 20 years ago when computers were entirely new to me, I became interested in using photo shop to make all pictures. So I did a couple of photo shop courses, and learn the basics.

The only computer is used at that point was that IBM running Windows 3.1, and the computers on the course we expensive Apple Macs, with the awesome photo shop for. So Appleson more advanced.

After accusing the max for a while I decided I wanted computer of my own. There was a whole new thing becoming-websites-and I was keen to website.

It was then I learned how much Macs actually costs-and how much people were paying for programs like photo shop. Microsoft computers on the other hand with half the price, and even back in the 90s, all software was being freely copied and passed around. After buying a PC, I soon had free copies of photo shop for, Office 97, and FrontPage 97. Why anyone paid for software was quite beyond me. It still is-I guess that might be an American faith

Apart from having a lot of free software available, the other thing I liked about Windows was the filesystem. It made a lot of sense and was easy to customise. I have hundreds of thousands of files, so good folder system is important to me.

I'm certainly not a Microsoft fan for I loathe Bill Gates and can see that Windows has all sorts of issues. I'm not a geeks or use this analogy: window shuts on its own bathwater and what transmits a fishy stench. Windows runs nice of fresh install but a few months down the track is a real mess.

Eventually I decided to try Linux. It was peak central male St worship whatever distro they were obsessed with. I tried for a few in interpreting puppy and you want to as my favourites. But I went back to Windows XP this time knowing that despite all its faults I would get help a lot more done Windows and Linux.

Once I moved to Windows 7 I promotion lost all interest in Linux. Windows 7 was handsdown the first choice me and still others. And these dates of software for it is even easier to get free.

When I got into android tablets a pre-match just saw it as bait's distro. My big complaint with android is that light Linux, as a horrible filesystem. And also no fan of Google. But all in all, I like android.

Okay that's probably enough, I seek you can see, that just post was coming out of my mouth is point, such a total pile of crap, delivering fit some really strange pictures, it could become funny. So this is my land line in the sand, and eventually considered a lot of work. I won't do any more posts without editing, but I was really curious, to signal would way. It's pretty bad is it?


WWW.SIFT.CO.NZ


Sort:  

Bad ain't the word. More pictures and straight to the point words are your strong points.

images.duckduckgo.jpg
computer genius

Did you say more pictures? - I can do that!

Oh god not that one AAHHhhhhh

Interestingly enough I could understand everything, though maybe that's because I can read your mind almost as well as I can read your handwriting. (Note for anyone who hasn't seen his handwriting - I'm the only person who can read it!)

There parts that were pretty funny, but I also realised something. All those comments that we think are by people who are not native English speakers - no they're not, they're using Dragon!

Yes I just realised that too with one of the other comenters.

My favourite part is that this is the only post I've ever done where you haven't pointed out a mistake to correct...

Image result for dragon funny pictures

Is that your new costume?

the comment section though hahah

Pretty good post. You are great writing this section " WHY DO COMPUTER SYSTEMS GENERATE SANDBOY OBSESSIVE CULTS?"

Have you considered a career in typing out Steemit posts?

Sorry for that. Of course I did not have this as a profession. I am saying again sorry

Are you using Dragon as well?

No, I am not using Dragon.

Give it a try - you never know what might happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89