You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know nothing

in #steemit6 years ago

Great summary - I'm going to point newbs I'm trying to explain Steemit to at this post.

One thing that was very different in 2016 was that you could do 10 posts that paid less than 50 cents each and then get over $100 for the 11th one - payouts were so random!

Even though I've nearly been on here nearly two years, I still get a shock when newbs treat me like some sort of wealthy royalty.

It's fun though!

Sort:  

Even though I've nearly been on here nearly two years, I still get a shock when newbs treat me like some sort of wealthy royalty.

I have seen where someone only follow and comment on people over 60 or 50 , something like that . That is an issue where your just looking out for a quick vote a form of spam . as if those people will not realize you have no idea what your talking about . All you have to do is follow the content that you can engage in .

ooohhhh crap I forgot to check your wallet before making this comment to see if I should LOL

I'm pretty middle class!

I mostly don't worry about rep - but 25 ers I avoid like the plague because they are usually fake accounts

I agree about the 25ers . I would be very comfortable in that car . My car is 18 years old and I have no planes to get rid of it . They keep moving the bar on what is middle class . But I do consider myself to be in that group .

Not really sure what I am... 41 rep + 213 followers.

Basically no SP...

You are no more or less then who you are .

rep , VP, SP or followers don't mean anything in who a person is .

When i came at the start of 2017 it was random too except, steem was 8 cents. I didn't know the history or where it was going... Stupid me, I knew nothing.

Thanks for the support :)

Now you really are wealthy royalty!

Time for a new car!

LOL I am going to say the same thing it 2019 except the .28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31