You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS STEEMIT GETTING OVERUN WITH SOCK PUPPET ACCOUNTS?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes I think so too - I suspect Steemit was set up right from the outset to be a controlled social media operation, but the entire internet was originally a military plan and things don't always work out the way they intend.

So I'm a big fan of Steemit anyway, I just don't trust all the motivations of some of the people posting.

Now that I know some of your background, I can open up to you about scams like veganism - I think some vegans are sock puppets but a lot of people fully belive it.

I don't dare do a post about veganism on Steemit (we are a Weston A Price Chapter and I have got some material!) because nobody freaks out quite like vegans!

Milkjar is hilarious - I hadn't seen that before - getting attacked by angry vegans, and banned from youtub for eating meat - LOL!

Sort:  

Yeah, gotta love how the internet got outa hand XD

laughing statue.jpg

Yes, I agree about vegan sock puppets. Surely they can read the same scientific papers we can. It's obvs a propaganda mission and people are too stupid or blinded by their ideologies to see it. Pisses me off.

Yes, I remember you telling me about the WAP Chapter (you gave me the link) and Sally, etc. My memory hasn't disintegrated completely yet. You must smoke even more than I do :P

Some vegans are reasonable, but they're very hard to find. Especially online. They're out-competed by the big names.
David Attenborough voice-over

Yes, Milkjar is funny AF. I think he was banned over discussing Vegan Gains' haemorrhoids (spam style) :P I've seen that compilation.

:P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84