Celebrating having 800 followers (Part 8 in a series)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

And also a pathetic excuse for why I'm so rude and useless on Steemit.

Yesterday I had one of my favourite followers unfollow me, so I asked him why, assuming it was because I had caused offence with all my posts about Zionist spammers with huge boobs.

But he replied "I actually like posts about Zionist spammers with huge boobs, it's because you are a rude prick who never bothers to comment.

And then he refollowed me, which is the third time I've had that happen. It’s pretty cool when they do that.

I know that in between going on about spammers with huge boobs I keep on doing posts about all my followers being bots from Bangledesh who don’t read anything I write, but really I do get a buzz out of having hundreds of followers – it makes me feel like the leader of a cult.


Photo by @sift666 edited in Snapseed on a Samsung Galaxy tablet

OK, Now for my excuse:

I have this really cool device called a Samsung Galaxy Tablet, and I mainly use it for three things:

  1. Editing photos in Snapseed (I’ve included some of those or this would be a pretty boring post, and a bunch of people would probably say “post some boobs images” or unfollow me.

  2. Reading e-books (I won’t include any pictures of that because it’s not very exciting to watch)

  3. Surfing the net (and this mostly involves reading Steemit posts)

When I’m reading Steemit posts on my tablet I just read them and hit upvote – I never comment from the tablet because typing on a touchscreen is like eating beans with a toothpick.

I know a bunch of young people with cell phones can text at the speed of speech, (although they can’t look where they are going when they walk) but I struggle to even move the vote slider with my clumsy finger, let alone type any comments.

Later when I’m at my computer I do post a few comments, but by then I’ve been distracted by Steemit for too long already, and I’m supposed to be doing some work. So I’m not a very prolific commenter.

Please accept my apology, I do read a lot of the posts on my timeline (that is the only part of Steemit I ever look at) so if you are one of the roughly 150 people I follow, I probably think of you as a Steemit friend, even if I hardly ever comment on your posts.

And many thanks to my 800 followers, even if most of you are spambots from Bangledesh – some of the rest of you are awesome!

I don’t even really have 800 followers yet, only 799, and like that 38DDD stripper I might be trying to scam you. But I thought I’d better be upfront and admit to that too while I’m coming clean.

Here are a few of my animal photos edited in Snapseed on my tablet

MY MINIMILIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

If you seek more info, check out my WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

Did Bernie stop following you?

sanders
Image result for vote bernie sanders

This is not the sort of thing one discusses on Steemit!

Was that graffiti photo taken in Wellington?

Yes Lyall Bay - I probably already included it in that post I did about street art

Yes that's right! Classic Welli styles.

nicely edited pics hehe :D

thanks for the explanation - after unfollowing you and then refollowing you and having a good conversation and then not hearing fromyou again, I was wondering, WTF????

Yep, that sounds like me, sorry, but I have been reading and upvoting your posts with my fat finger

Proud to be one of them, keep up the good work.
Upvoted !!

Thanks - lets party online!

Good way to start the week. Don't offend anyone and apologize . Hey 800 is cool, like a small invisibly army.

I think of it as being bigger than the Chinese Army :)

Now your talking.
But can they kick higher than this army?
220px-Rockettes_2239923477_139ea932b2.jpg

This is who you need to follow you.

Holy cow - I'm not sure what's more impressive - her moves or the fact that the towel never falls off her head :)

I wonder how she would go against full size thugs?

She's really good(!) but, if you have two people of equal skill,.... PUT YOUR MONEY ON THE BIG ONE. Muscle and power DOES count. A male with less flexibility but equal control doesn't have to out flex her just put his 2x sized leg to her head and sadly, it's lights out.

And that's why laptops still rule tablets ^.^ Well that and the fact the hardware is 10 times better :P

Yep - I've got one of those too... Jeepers I'm a geek!

No wonder you only use one finger and hardly comment - focus!

Somehow you have managed to make commenting sound NSFW :)

Hahaha! The mind of the guilty right there!

Wow ur "nuts", haha xD

As long as you buy my book when it comes out!!!

When is it coming out?

There's going to be 2 I think. One in Nov and one in time for Christmas with all of Marty's art.

Cool - are you going to be selling them on Steemit and releasing them as eBooks?

Yup! I'll advertise it here and it will be available both as an e-book and paper.

Congratulation for your 800 followers:)

Thanks, I am officially a cult leader now!

Yeah, you're okay. :)

Thanks, I was just chatting about you ripping into a subject that I literally wouldn't mention on Steemit - don't worry I wasn't chatting on Steemit!

:) You can email me at [email protected] if you want to let me know, without putting it on the blockchain. Cheers mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77