AND I WANNA BEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

ANARCHY!

When Johnny Rotten walked out on stage and sang "GOD SAVE THE QUEEN, SHE AIN'T NO HUMAN BEING" in 1977, he was the opposite of boring.

And that's what I'm looking for in Steemit - the opposite of boring.

rotten.jpg

Remember the first time? Not knowing if it would work or not.
So different to part 666 in an endless series of variations of the same posts.

bricksm.jpg

Imagine each new idea captured in one short sentence and followed by an eye catching image. Each image like a pounding drumbeat that slams the idea right into our consciousness.

meg.jpg

Shorter and Sharper. We have seven second attention spans, (shorter by one second than goldfish). Most of us don't really watch videos for longer than the first few seconds, or read all of posts with more than about four paragraphs. We upvote them because they look worthy, but really, two blinks and we are gone.

queen.jpg

FUCK the pretense that longer is better because it's more worthy. Longer is not the opposite of boring. Shorter is the opposite of boring. Yes some people can do longer really well, but not everyone - Let's kick some arse.

NEVER MIND THE BOLLOCKS, LET'S BE STEEM PISTOLS!


Text edited in MarkdownPad, Images edited in Snapseed and Photoshop CS6.

MY MINIMALIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

For more info, see MY WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

I liked em on the bill grundy show. If you're looking for the opposite of boring, check out my last post.

Along with Johnny Rotten you are one of my inspirations!

Go ahead. You've got another 5 seconds, say something outrageous.

This post is GOLD

Thanks!

I hope people don't think I'm advocating something like twitter, but I'm starting to think that hardly anyone is actually reading all the epic posts or watching the half hour videos - it just wouldn't be physically possible, but long = votes anyway

I like ur way to see things and you´re a visionary I´m study myself and said to me what happen with the FUCK THE SYSTEM ? Steemit start to look like another thing but hey the important thing it´s having fun make a good friends !! I don´t wanna be a slave.

Short and sweet is good. My mind is like a wet sponge, can't absorb very much at one time.

Here, have an overload!

Image result for not another long post

The election results are in

Very great post... I like you post...i wait for the next post..

Thanks - All go for next one in just over 24 hours

Okay, thanks..

Lol, I get your drift :P When I see a really long article it scares me off haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89