A NEW APP FOR STEEMIT HAS JUST BEEN RELEASEDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's called STEEM PAD and and it's available at the Google Play Store.

You can do all sorts of cool stuff with it because it works a bit like a combination of a sketch pad and a memo pad.

So you can use it on your Android phone or tablet, to write or draw with your finger tip, copy and paste images and edit them with your finger, run effects on the images, do paint bucket fills, add text, and change the colors of things.

And when you are finished, you just press the share button, and it uploads the whole thing to Steemit with all your personal preset information, including your signature and any other defaults you have set up.

SteempadLogo.jpg

Here is my first go at using it:

app.jpg

But before you go and start looking for that box of Kleenex, now I'm going to bum you out.

This is a load of bollocks. But I do think an app like this would be really cool.

On Saturday night while I was baked off my nut, @kiwideb turned on the New Zealand election live coverage.

Jeepers politicians and the people who discuss them are a bunch of tools.

Jerry Brownlee's neck is still giving me nightmares...

DQmZSsKqxo3Yt1GLp7HFFnzAPutpDKVognMXFs722knwM9f.png

Bored out of my mind I started thinking about a new sort of interface I'd like to see on Steemit, because doing everything with a keyboard is a bit of a restriction.

Like politics, none of this is real, but cheer up, now I'll tell you how to do it anyway.

Set up a blank document (I sized this one 800px wide by 4000px tall) in Photoshop and draw, copy and paste, or use text, all in as many layers as you like.

Then save a copy of the image for web as a jpg and add it to your post.

You could instead use GIMP (which is free)

Then you really can use Steemit like a pen and paper and post all the fruitloops stuff that is on your mind. You no longer have to be a slave to the keyboard.

This post was compiled using a paper and pen, Markdown Pad, Photoshop CS6, a Canon Scanner, and a Wacom Artpad


MY MINIMILIST STEEMIT SIGNATURE

If you seek more info, check out my WHOPPING BIG STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Sort:  

Hi @sift666 has just had his account hacked so can’t log in or reply. Hopefully this will be sorted out soon and he will come back and post some replies. If it takes a while, he might have to blog on my account for a few days.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kiwideb/no-not-me-phew-but-sift666-has-been-hacked

@sift666 great to know their is a new app fir STEEMIT. Each and every of these releases will bring more adoption for STEEMIT and crypto in general. Just upvoted. @gold84

It's not for real yet - just tossing an idea around!

@sift666 thanks for letting me know. Just upvoted your comment. I am now following you too. @gold84

Very good app, and this is very useful .. thanks for sharing..

Well it will be once it exists :)

is there really an app like this

Hi @sift666 has just had his account hacked so can’t log in or reply. Hopefully this will be sorted out soon and he will come back and post some replies. If it takes a while, he might have to blog on my account for a few days.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kiwideb/no-not-me-phew-but-sift666-has-been-hacked
(No, to our knowledge there isn't such an app, but wouldn't it be cool?)

That's some pretty weird but neat art you made there. And I was even able to read your handwriting ;)

Hi @sift666 has just had his account hacked so can’t log in or reply. Hopefully this will be sorted out soon and he will come back and post some replies. If it takes a while, he might have to blog on my account for a few days.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@kiwideb/no-not-me-phew-but-sift666-has-been-hacked
(Comment from @kiwideb - that's amazing - I thought I was the only one who could read it, and that's after 28 years of practice!)

O wow, that sucks, hope he doesn't lose his Steem :O

Sorry about the hacking. I was hacked a few months ago, not on steemit and had to buy a new computer. Your husband is quite the character started to believe him.. ha ha . Got to read his whole post. The witty rascal.

wowow what a nice app!!

tks for share

MEOW MEOW
PicsArt_09-24-06.45.27.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89