Not Even 7 Days Yet, But I Have Already Married You Steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

-1.jpg

Dear Steemit,

I have fallen for you!

BIG TIME!

I first met you via Google. I was searching for an image and saw you. You were very light yet modern. Having used WordPress all my life, I haven't seen anything like you before.

Of course, around you were many men talking and contributing.

It didn't bother me, you know!

I still remember that day when I asked you if I could join your team of awesome friends. I wasn't hesitant. Just not sure what's going to happen next, you know?

I did it anyway.

Then you made me wait two days.

Two.

Goddamn.

Days.

I have to admit:

Those Two Days Were Difficult

Because I was constantly wondering if you considered me as a friend or not. I went back to my email address looking for a response from you - even an automated one will do, I thought.

Nope. Nothing there.

I had to wait.

That's you rule, perhaps?

I am glad I waited. Because, I remember, on the early morning of the second day, you welcomed me. I was finally approved by you!

The joy was real. I got in and felt so happy!

YAY!

My next plan was simple:

I wanted you to see me for who I was, so I wrote about me.

Then Something Strange Happened

Within an hour, all your friends rooted for me. They commented and told me very good things. Plus, they even followed me.

It was almost as if I have found a new home.

Your friends weren't jealous at all.

I thought they will cut me into pieces, you know?

How wrong!

In fact, it was quite the opposite.

All your friends told me things about you that I never knew. All your friends were supporting me. Encouraging me. And teaching me something new every day!

They were constantly dropping comments.

So much that it is really tough to keep up with.

I don't know the kind of wealth you have. But hand to heart, and you will agree with me: Your friends are equally very wealthy minded.

In Fact, Your Friends Helped Me With My Divorce

Yes, I was married.

Married to Facebook and Twitter and Reddit.

Took me three marriages to find you!

Your friends helped me through the divorce. It was quite an emotional journey, leaving behind the past, and looking forward to something new.

But you know what?

I did it for you.

All It Took Was Less Than A Week

It's strange, you know?

We still don't know each other that well.

But I have fallen for you. In my head, I have already married you.

Today, I want to let it all out.

Today, I want to reveal how I feel.

Today, I want to say those three words to you:

So drum roll please....

l0IyiDp4gYQ6li6AM.gif

Let's get married!

And make those babies!

Cheers,
Sid

Sort:  

I love this post, so flipping cute!!! Fortunately when I joined 9 months ago it was instantaneous. You have the marriage, I have the baby!

Onetree, thank you so much! :)

when I joined 9 months ago

You have the marriage, I have the baby!

The timing is so perfect here!

You guys couldn't wait, could you! :P

Noooooope!!! ;P

My.

The images I am drawing in my head!

I have that problem too....keep on it can only amuse you (I hope!)

Haha! Never considered it a "problem" - so fun to live in that land.

Heck, what in the hell am I doing here typing. :P

All in good fun! :)

Awwwww, so true. Thank you for writing that and sharing it with us :)

Thank you @blackwidow7!

Really appreciate it.

I have found happiness here. :)

What image where you searching for and what did you find Sid?Very curious to know exactly what random item ended up having some connection to Steem!

I was searching for Triple H animation where he splashes water! :)

Glad I did and landed here. :)

You know, Steemit ranks very high on Google for lots of keywords. In the long run, we are producing content and moving forward...

But old content gets killer traffic. I wonder if that will be monetized in the future.

Oh that's cool. I'm thinking the exact same things! =)

Wow. You're doing great already. Keep up the good work mate.

Thank you! :)

You're welcome! 😊

All the best with your steemgigs mate!

Cheers, and have a great day ahead.

Thanks. Wish you the same.

Thank you for passing by! :)

hahaha. Love it. Nice one sid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88