Mission Unlocked: Guess Who Is On Steem?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I have been browsing through the introduceyourself section and I feel it’s a fantastic way to learn more about each and every one of you.

To see so many people - from China, US, UK, India, Nigeria and all over the world - at one place is really heart warming. And you know? I really wish to connect with as many of you as possible...

Hi, my name is Sid. And I am your new Steemer!

Steemer sounds sexy, no?

Currently in my mid 20s, I have been self-employed all my life. You will find it interesting to know that I am from India - it’s a country with 29 states, and a very diverse culture.

People often wonder what is it to live in India. My answer? You will know very soon. India has everything, much like any other country - from rich to poor people… to a rich ancient history that will make you question life.

Speaking of questioning life, I like to do that a lot.

I always believed we are here for a reason. You know, many people get busy with their work / family. No one has time - for others and themselves. Sure, that’s part of life. We all get busy, right?

But to un-busy ourselves is fun, you know?

Imagine just sitting back and observing life? Perhaps you have done that before? Like me, perhaps you have questioned your life? Or wondered where you are going? And why are you doing what are you doing right now? Asking these questions is a great way to find miracles in life.

Even Greek philosopher, Socrates, once said:

“The unexamined life is not worth living.”

How wonderful, isn’t it?

Through Steem, let’s all examine life. Let’s all learn and inspire. Let’s connect. And spread nothing but love. :)

I know: this is quite a feel-good post, no? I am just glad to be here.

Cheers,
Sid “The Sexy” Steemer

PS: I am no sexy. Lol. Just a good geek at heart! I hope so!

Sort:  

Welcome Sid

Whatsup, thank you!

Yay to first comment! :)

Daveks, really appreciate it.

My lucky number is 3. And yours is the third comment here.

Fair to say, today is my lucky day!

3 is a great number indeed!!

Which is why I am excited to be part of Steem.

Still learning.

Yet with determination! :)

Let's see how this goes. Following you now! :)

Thanks for the Follow! and I'll Follow you right back!

Thanks ssekulji!

Glad to connect! :)

Welcome to the platform! :)

Thank you, Acidyo!

I really wanted that smiley! :)

Hey Sid, welcome to Steem! :-)

Hi Demotruk, thank you!

Here's a secret: I am staring at your DP like there's no tomorrow.

Then I made my decision: to follow you! :D

Hope to see you around.

You're staring at my what?! O.o

That dog! :D

(DP = Display Pic!)

For fun! :)

I think the normal word is avatar :-P

Haha! Yeah! Avatar!

Funny, you know, the word "avatar" originally comes from Sanskrit, a language that stems from India.

Here, in South, we use that word to describe attitude of a person.

So I use DP online! Amazing how culturally words effect us.

I did not know that, thank you for informing me. The only word I associate with "DP" is.. not safe for work.

Damn! Really?

I just Googled and this is embarrassing! :P

All in good fun!

Sandstorm, thank you!

Feels great, you know! :)

Your welcome, enjoy your stay! :)

Welcome Sid! I hope you love it here!

You love nature?

Me too!

Thank you for the comment. Stay in touch! :)

Snapchat: SidTheSexySteemer :P lol welcome

Hello. Nice to see your intro post. Though we haven't met, but people have been praising you over the chat channels ;)
Waiting to connect with you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87