Announcement: Free Pocket tokens for all those who comment on my posts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends


That octie is sooo cute!!

Today I wanted to make an announcement for all those who are commenting on this post and my future posts. This post will also serve as a reference post for those who receive POCKET tokens from me, but don't know what to do with it.

 Recently @biophil has launched a token on Steem blockchain known as POCKET (Proof Of Concept Electronic Token). This token does not require any wallet to store or exchange to buy/sell (as of now). You can basically send these tokens to some one else on steemit by just using a simple command. pocketsend:amount of tokens@steemitusername optional memo So if you want to transfer some (50) POCKET tokens to say, me, then you will type pocketsend:50@siddartha . And I will receive the tokens almost instantly. Right now there are 2 bots who will confirm this transaction, detailing the amount sent, receiver and sender info and their balances. Soon you might see more bots confirming the transactions, making this project even more decentralized and interesting. Please note that each transaction costs 1 POCKET token as fees.

POCKET token logo

This token is right now more of an experiment, than a real valuable token. It's price is basically zero as of now, since they were given free of cost to the early claimers. Now you can only get these tokens from those who claimed it. It could be for free or the claimers might charge you some money. For example, few days ago, @timcliff was offering 1 SBD to buy 500,000 of these tokens. Yes, it may seem very very low right now, but you can expect this token to rise in prices as more and more Steemians use it. It's somewhat like witnessing the journey of a coin from 0 value. It could show us how Bitcoin became a monetary giant from a worthless digital data!!!

So here is my deal:

Donating love, not just tokens!!!

I like to reward all those who make sensible comments on my posts. Unlike many authors, I always upvote my commenters, and since my SP is below 500, it's always a 100% upvote. I truly believe that if someone is taking out their time to read our posts, then they should be rewarded with some upvote, even if just it's 1 cent. It shows that the author really appreciates the quality comments on their posts. Now, since my upvote only gives 2-3 cents to my commenters, I wish to complement that with some POCKET tokens. From now on, I will be giving out 50 POCKET tokens to all those who make quality comments on my posts, starting from this post itself. Yes, 50 tokens seem to be very less, but think about it as long term project. If more and more people use this token, even if just for fun; then the value of this token could rise from some cents to some dollars also. I would suggest that you yourself also pass a part of your acquired tokens to other people on steemit, and help the POCKET token project grow.

Start commenting!!

So what are you waiting for? Start making comments on my posts and start earning these baby POCKET tokens!! But please refrain from posting, "good post", "I have upvoted, resteemed and following" and all those useless comments. Make comments which make the author know that you have read his/her posts! 😉


Thanking You

Siddartha Gupta

Image Courtesy: 1, 2, 3, 4

 


Page dividers and above art by @aleister

Connect with me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/  


Projects that I support:

      

 

MinnowSupportProject        Whaleshares   


Witnesses that I support:

Please use your 30 witness votes to support the witnesses that are helping run the entire Steemit platform. You can vote your desired witness here. You can use the site, to help decide which witness to support. The green ones with less blocks missed are better options to vote for witnesses. Alternatively, you can hand over your witness votes to a proxy like @teamsteem who can vote the witness on your behalf. Proxy option is available at the bottom of the witness vote page

@teamsteem, @abit, @aggroed, @anyx, @ausbitbank, @bhuz, @blocktrades, @busy.witness, @cloh76.witness, @curie, @furion, @good-karma, @gtg, @jesta, @klye, @lukestokes.mhth, @netuoso, @pfunk, @pharesim, @reggaemuffin, @jerrybanfield, @roelandp, @someguy123, @rondonson, @swelker101,  @thecryptodrive, @theprophet0, @timcliff, @wackou, @xeldal

Sort:  

That token sounds pretty cool! Do you know the current market cap? And do we have any protection for the case where they just take the bot offline?

Hi Reggaemuffin! Sorry no idea about the market cap, as I tend to skip the details of a coin!! But as per his latest post, @biophil said that the currect circulation is over 1 Billion coins. As for the bot, this issue is being addressed by inviting people to develop their POCKET bots for more decenralization. There are already 2 bots running, one by @biophil and one other is by non official member.
Let's try to send you some tokens. You will be my first receiver!
pocketsend:50@reggaemuffin

There is no official market cap, you can trade Pocket tokens for any value right now, also there is no protection at least not explicitly stated by the creator @biophil. The POCKET project is only experimental, to see how steemit can practically handle subchains and UIAs in the future.

pocketsend:50@reggaemuffin

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: reggaemuffin
New sending account balance: 1000098
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: a9c67c50762f7854f940856e0197c482325ec33b
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Wow, this seemed to work.

hello, what is this madness!!??

You tell me....

What an interesting use case! So this is kind of like piggy back on the steem blockchain?

pocketsend:50@sweeesssj,
Wow, welcome Sweetsssj!! Ya, it's kind of a cute piggy bank on Steem blockchain, which is a baby right now. As it grows, it gets fatter!!! You can find your POCKET tokens in reply to this comment. 😊

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: sweeesssj
New sending account balance: 999998
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 21eeea0aa21545c1d9eaac853e4c963dcc50e615
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Hello @sidartha, great post thanks.

I would be grateful if you could check out my posts on getting a free income from rebalancing a portfolio of cryptocurrencies:

CryptoPortfolio - Extract a "diversification dividend" - Part 1: Geometric and Arithmetic Returns
CryptoPortfolio - Extract a "diversification dividend" - Part 2: Portfolio Risk and Diversification

Thanks!

pocketsend:50@belgarath

Thanks!!

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: belgarath
New sending account balance: 999898
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: deb46df0fae6e0dc581cdb222d2c70099b9023dc
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

I think this is a very smart way to utilize pocket tokens...the more pocket starts circulating in the steem blockchain the more valuable it might become in the near future. And, as you mentioned it can be a good way to reward people who actually read the author's post and make sensible comments

Haha, you seem to have read my article fully. Sending some Pocket tokens to you. See the reply of this reply for more info.

Yes dude...thanks for the tokens :)

pocketsend:50@vj1309

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: vj1309
New sending account balance: 999948
New receiving account balance: 1000049
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 376015ff5bb9604407c89d04eecde2712dfcf426
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

It's like a fishing bait for likes. Idea is genius! You might found your way to succes here.

pocketsend:50@bozo,
Seriously Bozo, you think this is a fishing bait for likes!! Well here catch some tokens.

I like it though

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: bozo
New sending account balance: 999898
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e59d8b3b4c1097f264ed1f139b44b6700af07b07
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: bozo
New sending account balance: 999898
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: e59d8b3b4c1097f264ed1f139b44b6700af07b07
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

I agree giving away the coins will help the Pocket project. I am also giving away 100 Pocket tokens to anyone who comments on my post.

pocketsend:50@public-money,
Oh, that's awesome!

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: public-money
New sending account balance: 997898
New receiving account balance: 998348
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: b17fcc5682d62572f3776efd094259b571fbf531
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Lol, ok. I missed the genesis post, and I want to play a little with all this too.
Maybe I'll reach 1000 Pocket soon...

Yes you're right, encouraging this "token" circulation is actually the best (if not the only) way to increase its value.
So you should definitely give me some :D

pocketsend:50@eternalsunshine,
Haha, here catch some tokens. I will be giving even more tokens in my future posts.

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: eternalsunshine
New sending account balance: 997848
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 73ccecc08d386fce0cc2f5dcfa8875a92d8619e3
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: eternalsunshine
New sending account balance: 997848
New receiving account balance: 49
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 73ccecc08d386fce0cc2f5dcfa8875a92d8619e3
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

It's still to early for a POCKET market to open. People still can claim their POCKET (if eligibile) and afterwards we will see what happen. For now it's just play-money.
I already had 2 "jobs" and got paid in POCKET and did make a bet (and won) with POCKETbook sports betting and wating till the market opens.

Nice to see u here @baus85
Loving the pocket enthusiasm!!!
We can grow pocket if we keep using it.
Great job youre doing!!! Keep it up!!

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: baus85
New sending account balance: 999748
New receiving account balance: 1222077
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4a1573db7c5c216e92cfb65ae91f46f988d3fb02
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: baus85
New sending account balance: 999748
New receiving account balance: 1222077
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4a1573db7c5c216e92cfb65ae91f46f988d3fb02
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Wow, earned POCKET tokens from pocket jobs and betting! That's unheard of. Yes, it's a play money, but has got all the potential to develop in future, along with Steem!! 😉

Amazing post siddartha .Reaching to the higher level.

pocketsend:50@pawanregmi28,
Thanks!

Successful Send of 50
Sending Account: siddartha
Receiving Account: pawanregmi28
New sending account balance: 998048
New receiving account balance: 1049
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 6a7d2cbd93fe64c236f17c3f2283795c9263e9fb
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37