Simon Combs III Has Officially Become A Migrant Of Steemit.com

in #steemit8 years ago

I have finally found my niche, so to speak.

Hello, my fellow steemers and steemettes, I feel that I have finally found a place in this society where I can fit in with other freedom writer's. Every social media site has so much censorship, that a person can't even fully express themselves without getting their account closed (or atleast inactive, until an investigation is done about the content within). Not here, not on

Steemit.com / steemit.com
as I have recently learned. Steemit is what this society has needed for a very long time, freedom of speech without censorship. I will excersize those rights, and remain loyal to the cause.

I am the kind of person that likes to speak his mind, regardless of the consequences. Although opinions are like tee shirts, everybody has one, this new Steemit allows it's users to have one without consequence. Writing has always been a passion of mine, I actually used to write music as an unsigned artist. Now, I'm no English major so don't expect perfect grammar all of the time (hey, don't judge me, we all fall short). However, I will do my best to make all of my contributions to Steemit, powerful, charismatic, and have some kind of substance within posts.

I studied Civil Engineering, obtaining an Associates Degree, but quit school because I flatout just couldn't afford it anymore. Tuition costs are outrageously high for Americans, while some get to attend for free, but I will save that for another post. So I have finally found the one place where I can freely write, and be myself along with everyone else on Steemit.

New to cryptocurrency

I am fairly new to the whole cryptocurrency idea, so please bear with me as I learn about it. I actually was at home one day searching for ways to make money online and somehow I stumbled upon Steemit. Then I realized that there was a way to make an extra income from it so I decided to join. As far as Bitcoinmining and Steemit go, I see they kind of coincide with each other. I'm still trying to figure out how to transfer money you make on steemit to a bank account or bitpay card, but I'm sure I will figure it out. Nevertheless, I intend to just voice my opinion on storys I read and storys I post as well.

Conclusion

Steemit is the next generation of social media and I believe that this will take over all other social media sites in the near future. Once people realize, that there is a place you can free your mind, the conversion will be astronomical. Realistically, I don't expect to be the richest person on Steemit or get rich at all, I just want to speak with having to worry about what I say being controlled. I'm excited that I am taking part in the movement but, before I go stay creative, dream big, and speak your mind!

 

 

Sort:  

Welcome, Simon. We can never have enough freedom writers.

Thank you very much, I'm glad to be here. Freedom of speech is a dying art, and I'm proud to be part of this revolution!

Congratulations @siclone23! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @siclone23! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32