Stay Secure From Phishing Website Or Link

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png
Free Image From: Pixabay.com

Past few days I have noticed that many of my friends are suffering from account hacking and SBD robbed problem. This is really unexpected that our hard work steel by others, just need to be more careful to save ours. Why today I'm talking about all this? You may think right now and yes, there is a reason but before telling you the reason I would like to thank @steemcleaners for saving be from a phishing link. As a natural human being we all are curious and I'm not alter of that and today I would be one of the victim who has lost their earning for trusting this kind of phishing website. I love steemit for the password issue also as the password seems really very secure. Nobody can guess the password but you can save it in your browser, you never should open the third party site link which can't trust. Would like to share the screenshot how I would be victim and @steemcleaners and @guard saved my account from it. They both flagged the user and I did so.

The Post I'm Talking About Is : My Entry #1, For Logo Contest By @felixxx

ALERT.jpg
image.png
I have some concern to save our hard earned money. I know SBD price is down now but more than that keep money secure is important and that's why I decide to trade my hard earned SBD with the best and trustworthy site @blocktrades and get paid 50 SBD in ETH instantly to my coinbase account. This doesn't mean I'm scared and not enough alert from phishing sites, I was needy of money so I just decide to withdraw some and from now whenever I will accumulate 20 SBD I'm gonna trade it with @blocktrades as I feel secure by trading with @blocktrades.
image.png
![image.png]
()
This was the screenshot of my payment details. This was instant and no waiting for long which was really very impressive. So I recommend @blocktrades to get your fund instantly to your wallet instantly and secure your money from too smart hackers.
I feel really very bad for my friends who has lost their SBD , I know how it feels because at the very beginning of my steemit journey I met a fraud in steem chat and the fraud was very smart as it shows high profile as his profile to get trust which I understand later but already lost my 4 SBD, Thank God it was only 4 was available in my balance but at that time 4 SBD worth $32 USD and that fraud request me to send my SBD to bittrex with a code , he was so smart that he didn't get transaction to his account as I can unveil the fraud easily, the fraud said he badly in need and he will return within a week , I trust and got into the trap. Being innocent would be dangerous sometimes and this was a big lesson for me in my life. Actually I brought a lesson by 4 SBD. Trust an unknown and being helpful to a unknown would be dangerous and curse sometimes. Better I taught a lesson with not a big amount. It feels so bad when someone cheat us , those cheater never thought that they will be punished by Almighty one day and they may get a big lesson in their life too. We all have to die one day, why and how people can cheat? This is sinful , frauds and cheaters never will understand how much they hurt others before will be treated the same way.
Well, One more time I would like to alert my friends from the phishing websites or links and better you withdraw your funds where you feel more secure, this is just a suggestion not a solution actually. Better you don't share your password, active keys and some other account related information. Stay secure and alert your newbie steemit friends and fellows.
Thanks for reading my post top to bottom with patience.
Happy Steemiting !
Divider-21549u;u9p93_960_720.png

Special Thanks To:

At First I would like to thank @blocktrades for instant payment to our wallet and the super fast service.
Please support @blocktrades as witness.
To vote as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Others kind souls are : @surpassinggoogle @hr1 @busy.org, @neoxian @beanz, @bue @teamsteem, @good-karma, @esteemapp, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, @ripon063 , @steemit-fairy , @Hafiz34 also many others who have visited My posts. Please support them too. Thank you so much.

STMIT CVR DESIGN.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41