Steemit awards 2018, year in review!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

giphy.gif


Let the awards roll in.


The awards will be given out on the 25th December. So far we have the following categories. The first 1 being my idea.

  • Best newcomer - rising star.

  • Most argumentative steemian.

  • Most inspirational steemian.

  • Best musician - Music maker. (Own recordings and original.)

  • Defender of the truth. (most supportive steemian re the truth community.)

  • Funniest - most amusing steemian.

  • Person who connects the most steemians together.

  • Most conspiratorial steemian. (You best not vote for me lol.)

  • Least angry - angry steemian. (Brain fart idea of angryman of course)


This still leaves 1 more category to be thought up, by you the voters?.....

The prize will be 10 steem in 5 categories to each winner, donated by me. A further prize of 5 gold steem monsters will be given out to the other 5 winners, donated by @bashadow. If anyone wants to donate sbd, steem or more monsters (gold only as these peoples are winners.) Then feel free to do so, though please make sure you make it public knowledge via the comments, to keep this above board and accountable.

Regardless of any donations I will be giving 50 steem away. If there is enough support so I do not have to, I will give the whole 50 sp to the winner of the best newcomer - rising star, to aid their growth.

I was going to buy the gold defender of the truth on steem monsters to give away to the defender of the truth award at $14 , though when you click to buy it - at steem monsters The price rises to $24.90 and that is simply beyond what I think it is worth whilst it is advertised at $14.................. I am not willing to - or want to get into any arguments about that fact, so will simply not be buying it.

After the last category is thought up by you the voters, we shall start doing nomination posts with each of the 10 categories. If you would like to join in and do 1 of those posts, and pick 1 of the categories, then that would be highly appreciated, as this is not all about me, it is about the 10 people up for the awards, and I do not want to profit from this. If I make my 50 steem giveaway back along the way, then that would be enough for me.

Should we reach a point of having to many donations for prizes, 1 final post will be put up, with you the readers deciding which charity or charitable person on here gets the excess in steem, sbd or monsters.

This is all about you, so I hand the mic and keyboard over to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


As always have a fantastic week ahead.


I have zero idea where that gif came from, so sue me!


Please resteem this so we can get as many votes as possible from all over steemit with regards to the category and nominations.

Sort:  

Great post to read, and that GIF - wherever it came from - made my day, lol! thank you!

Cheers my new friend, and thanks for making me smile in return. :-)

....only in America....lol.

I like this . ResteemEd and il send you on my ones later

Cheers my friend, make sure to make it public knowledge via comments, and thanks for the support.

What about something like 'Best Maker or Best Developer'?

Also, I'd be more than happy to host one of the categories... maybe the connection one... seems fun.

Superb idea, your category is under consideration and yes, you can now have that category (connection) to get nominations for, you may be sharing it with other people, as I want to reach far and wide with this, so nobody is missed along the way. Thanks for the idea and offer.

No problem, very happy to share... let us know what to do and when...

Will do, thank you.

Sounds awesome man! I'll definitely be putting a post out for the categories.

Thanks for helping my friend, good on you. :-)

Very good idea and I may even tune in whilst picking at the remains of an over/under-cooked roast turkey.

LOL cheers you hungry barstard you. :-) Bloody brits!

I feel greatly honored...and shall contribute a small fortune to the endeavor, straight away.

Thank you for the 2 steem contribution, let it be duly noted on the block lol.

It was my pleasure to contribute...just in time before I went dark for almost a week.

I sent 1 winner 50 steem and one 10, plus sent 70 to bashadow to sort out the rest. :-)

Most conspiratorial steemian. (You best not vote for me lol.)

lol, you of all people? Nah, I simply couldn't believe it....well, maybe a tinge but you would be no where near the top.

Here's another suggestion if you are still lacking....most talented, is there possibly people on here who are good multi taskers, maybe they are good writers, play instruments, produce their own videos. etc.,

I was thinking maybe most talented author award, I can think of 1 or two off the top of my head that are deserving.

off topic: please, please go flag this dude Poyim for open display of child abuse for punching a baby in the face. I am the last person who believes in flagging comments but this dude deserves it and I'd do it myself if I had the power.

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@themarkymark/7xb9yr-steem-monsters-meme-contest

I do not like seeing children hurt, he is now invisible.

Thank you so much, I was burning up looking at that meme. Thank you, Thank you.

:-) I aim to please (sometimes lol)................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59