@shepz1 - Steemit awards 2018, year in review! - My Nominations

in #justbecause5 years ago

My Nominations

  • Best newcomer - rising star.
    For this one I would like to nominate @murathe. He joined steemit on July 15th, shortly before the forkup. He is from Kenya, and I have enjoyed reading some of his material. I first found him via my secondary just-in-case account. he was one of the first ones that account followed. He was struggling for RC's and being able to post and comment, but he has overcome that limitation for now. He is sticking with Steemit, and steem and sees the value in what some are trying to build here, so I think he will be a rising star.

  • Most argumentative steemian. - On this one I will have to pass.

  • Most inspirational steemian. -
    This one is not a very easy choice, inspiration can be anything, but I want to nominate @lynncoyle1 and @briancourteau. They have been through a load of problems, and are still surviving them. Not letting their issues get to them, but sharing them with the people of steemit so that some can see even in the bleakest hour there is always hope. I remember Lynn's post of the new little kitten, it looked to be in very bad shape and survival was questionable, I knew the kitty would be fine with them, and he is doing great with the entire family.

  • Best musician - Music maker. (Own recordings and original.)
    I may be completely biased on this one, but when it comes to nominating people for whatever it is all a personal bias. @edprivat is the person I want to nominate for this one. I have listened to a few people on dsound, not many mind you, but I like Ed's style of play and song interpretations, plus he took my little IFC contest song and did a damn fine job on it.

  • Defender of the truth. (most supportive steemian re the truth community.)
    All of these are hard choice to nominate people for, but for this one I really only had one person in mind and that was @dwinblood/@newsagg. @dwinblood is the person behind the news headline from all sides and points. He presents his @newsagg post in the informationwar tag.

  • Funniest - most amusing steemian.
    I have not been in the comedy segments of steemit very much so I leave this for more qualified people to nominate.

  • Person who connects the most steemians together.
    This was a very difficult call to make there are so many that fit this bill to a tee. So the person I chose is @tattoodjay. He does the wednesdaywalk tag. He gets people to just go out do a short walk, take some pictures add a few words and share them with the community. It is through some of these walkers that I have found others, and also some pretty unique places to view that I will never get a chance to go visit. I also happen to like photography and this is all of us amateurs and professionals just sharing a part of our community with the steemit community. Connecting us together through walks and pictures.

  • Most conspiratorial steemian. (You best not vote for me lol.)
    I'll pass on this one also.

  • Least angry - angry steemian. (Brain fart idea of angryman of course)
    Least Angry, that is a tough one to call, I know lots of least Angry people. I don't know many Angry ones, I mean we all get angry and upset at times. But I think over all the least angry I can think of is @davemccoy. He has a tendency to try and moderate the angry out. He is one who can, when he choses, look at the positive side and bring others with a negative view around to the positive. So I think he would be one of the least Angry ones I know. I think I will pass on the most Angry option.

Well there you have it my nominations. I know I missed a few categories.

Here is the link that sort of kind of describes it all. Steemit awards 2018, year in review! it is being sponsored by @shepz1. Follow the rules or don't he won't care. Nominate a few or all, more categories may be added.

010 merry  christmas.jpg

Sort:  

awww thank you @bashadow! What a wonderful post to read :) I really hope that me and Brian's story has been given hope and inspiration to others; I know that all of the support from you and many many others has done the same for us!

Love your choice for least angry in @davemccoy too! I know there have been plenty of times where he could have been angry about something, but chose to see the glass half full instead. And @tattoodjay for bringing people together...totally agree. Of course @edprivat is my favorite musician too here!

Thank you again and Merry Christmas my friend :)

Merry Christmas to you and Brian Lynn... I'm not sure the least angry fits my bad boy image that all the ladies like, but I guess I'll take it ;)

hahaha Bad Boy McCoy lives on!!

Congratulations @davemccoy! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.146 which ranks you at #3099 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3096).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #125.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

That's a wonderful compliment @bashadow! Thank you :)

You old fart you, you deserve it, merry xmas bro. :-)

Merry Christmas to you too Delib!

:-) Cheers my old friend.

You do a great job at it. You are keeping a few of us still monstering even with the problems issues.

Honored to be included in your list thanks kindly :)
I recognize a few of your other choices as well and I must say great choices.

I love all the different parts of the world I get to see through those that join in on your walks.

Ohh yes me to I am glad to see so many joining Wednesdays I get to travel the world :)

Merry Christmas my brother and congratulation on an amazing year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72