You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meet Steem's #1 so called "Added Value" Self absorbed Influencers

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm just another user but I wanted to share my opinion on him. When he raising funds for the other user who lost her father, I had just recently joined the platform, didn't understand votes had weight, and I didn't know who anyone was. That was the first post I saw from him, I read all of the post, all of the comments, and then went to read the woman's original post. I then flagged Jerry's post. Matyr styled publicity stunt, completely unbiased opinion. Since then, I've followed him and even upvoted some posts by him that I liked, but that post stands.

A person should not include irrelevant information, as taught in writing, everything should have a purpose. The feelings a writer wants to convey will be expressed through how they write. If you are doing something for a good cause, you are doing it because you want to- it shouldn't pull you down. If you are going to complain about helping someone, then don't do it. Helping people does not cause more problems than it solves.

I wanted to weigh in, because since flagging him- I gave benefit of the doubt, maybe I made a bad judgement call. I feel that in Steemit, you are the product, not the platform, not the altcoins, but your experiences and knowledge. Taking and transforming that information to apply to where it's needed. If you are not bringing something new, or taking influences to mold something new, then what is a writers purpose on this platform?

Sort:  

"Matyr styled publicity stunt, completely unbiased opinion"

An unbiased opinion is a good thing...?

"Helping people does not cause more problems than it solves."

It does for you personally. Just stating the obvious here.

Heya @lexiconical everyone is allowed to have an opinion, and as stated above my actions were a result of being new to the platform.

I'll take your words with a grain of salt. Seeing as you only quoted me c:

Hi shello,

I think we may have minor language confusion.

I was just saying having an unbiased opinion is good for everyone! Everyone is entitled to their opinion, but the more unbiased it is, generally the better formed it will be.

PS - I try to help a lot of people, but it can be hard work!

I agree, language can be strange! Sorry for a not too well opinion, but I do like @jerrybanfield- I feel that the situation could have been presented in a different manner, having a better impact. Helping people is good, and sometimes I feel that negative reations can discourage a person from helping in the future.

Thank you for replying! :3

I know what you mean!

I like Jerry too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64