o͡͡͡╮༼ ʘ̆ ۝ ʘ̆ ༽╭o͡͡͡ What to do About The HUGE Steem Dollar Price, Stefan Molyneux Worth Over $11 MILLION???

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys!

tears.jpg

So Steem Dollars are WAY UP:

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.36.51 PM.png

This rally has lasted for a good long while but is unlikely to last much longer.

What to do?

  1. Make sure to take a 50/50 on rewards!!!

The Steemit system will treat SBD like it is worth $1, so when it's worth 7x that you will be earning 7x as much money on that 50% of your rewards.

SO DO THE 50/50 REWARDS OPTION.

  1. Sell while it's high

SBD are supposed to be pegged at $1. It is not designed to inflate or deflate, but rather act as a fiat peg. The price being up to where it is happens to be very unnatural for SBD, so make sure to sell while it's high because the odds of it staying in this range for long is very, very low.

Stefan Molyneux is worth HOW MUCH???!?!???1?!

The YouTuber Stefan Molyneux was one of the first big proponents and voices talking about Bitcoin. I actually learned about Bitcoin years ago from his interview with Andreas Antonopolous.

He has been accepting donations in crypto for years as well, and since those accounts are publicly auditable, I figured I'd do a little independent investigation and see how much action those accounts have seen.

Ethereum

Stefan's ETH wallet is by far the smallest of the three major cryptos he accepts.

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.47.47 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.49.12 PM.png

Total: $618.80

Litecoin

This one is quite impressive by most standards:

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.50.39 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.51.12 PM.png

Total: $57,140.16 -- very nice!

Bitcoin

This is the big one. And when I say "big", I mean... well, you'll see.

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.52.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 12.53.18 PM.png

Total: 11,916,370

Yes, that's almost 12 MILLION in Bitcoin alone!

Grand total: $11,974,128.96

This just goes to show you how valuable it is to be in the right place at the right time.

What do you think?

Have you sold any SBD yet? I sure did. Made a real nice profit!

What do you think about this stuff with Stefan? Pretty wild, huh?

saySomething.png

Follo me @shayne

Sort:  

I believe it’s great to see people succeeding thanks to crypto.

It confirms the vast array of available opportunities we can use to achieve our goals.

I am happy for people like Stefan, as you just said “right place and right time”.

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

We personally have invested in Litecoin instead of Bitcoin and a few new products on the market. Thank you for the article.

Ps I’m too new to steemit so haven’t sold anything. Good for you that you made profits.

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

I'll bet you're pretty pleased right now! Your assets have doubled overnight :D

It’s not bad considering the investment was not overly large due to hesitancy in the whole digital money idea.🙌🏽

I don't know why Steemit even has an option to convert Steem Dollars to Steem. It takes 3.5 days to do. Much better is to just use blocktrades then use the comment link, then it converts instantly to Steem in your account.

Do you have a blog on how to do that? I’d love to learn! 😊

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

wOW i'm learning a lot in this post, very helpful and informative @shayne, greatly appreciate for sharing your knowledge especially for crypto newbie like me hehe

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

My pleasure. :) Thanks for reading.

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

Welcome my followers and follow you and thank you

Hello Shayne I have brought joy to those beautiful numbers I did not expect that encryption can earn all these amounts It really is a work worthy of admiration and appreciation of your subject in my friend's friend

Good on Stefan! I got onto him a little while ago.

Glad to see you keeping track of SM! I remember seeing how much BTC he had last year and I never followed up. I think he has spent/moved some also. Whatever the case he has done well and was wise to use lots of it as a saving account.

Yes, most of the holdings in that wallet he's moved out. It currently only has 3.4 BTC in it -- which of itself is nothing to scoff at. But I'm also willing to be that the vast majority of his donations come in cash via regular PayPall transfers, so he is probably just saving most of it.

Man... I'm hoping that I'll be able to get in on crypto more while it's still young. With how ETH and LTC have been shooting up, I don't want to miss out on everything!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82