Mid-Week Steemit Earnings || An Important Message: An Eagerness To Fail Is The Road To Success

in #steemit7 years ago

Helloooooo, my friendly followers!

I'd like to share this with you. It's kind of like a milestone, but there's a message I'd like to attach to it. So read on...


A few minutes ago I checked on my pending payouts for the last 7 days using the Potential Payouts Calculator by @ausbitbank

Here was the result:

pending_gif.gif

Yes, that's 1054.552 SBD

To put that into perspective, according to the CryptoCurrency Converter Calculator, 1 SBD is trading for $1.83 USD. Which brings the value of that potential payout to this:

calculator.jpg

$1945.90

Keep in mind, this is for 7 days of activity here on Steemit.

So, here's the message

I don't post this kind of stuff to gloat or brag.

Honestly, I am of the opinion that this could all disappear in an instant. And I'm prepared for that.

However, I want to keep the people using this experimental platform up to date with my anecdotal experience, and I want to reward the people who believe in me enough to hit that follow button with information that is useful to them achieving their goals here on Steemit.

The message I want to tell you is that I am nothing special. What I'm doing on this platform is done out of the joy of experimentation and invention, and most importantly -- an eagerness to fail.

Far too often, people approach their projects with a fear of failure. It's like each post made on Steemit is a delicate little flower. Accounts are treated like LLCs. Posts-per-day metrics are evaluated and taken as an iron rule.

Well, I'm going to plant this idea in your mind: your account is not precious; and if you treat it like it is, you are not going to take the kinds of risks that can make your account work for you.

So my advice to you is:

Be EAGER to FAIL!

If you are so unafraid of failure that you're actually just as excited to fail as you are to succeed, you have the right mindset to keep pace with the innovation and speed of this experimental technology.

And you will do well.

Be ready to fail, be active, be authentic, and you will do well!

Tell me what you think

Leave a comment below and tell me your experiments with Steemit. What have you done that's worked? What didn't work? How did you feel about your failures?

Follow me @shayne

Easily exchange your SBD (Steem Backed Dollars) for Bitcoin with Changelly

Keep your Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies safe with KeepKey

Sort:  

POWERFUL @shayne !
Maximum respect brother for sharing this info; very inspiring and informative 👍
Congratulations on your continued success, I hope you have an awesome weekend! 😊

Thanks for sharing this @shayne it really encourages me to post more on steemit!

Thanks for the informative post. Being very new it's nice to someone tossing some new advice out there, much appreciated!

Haha, sounds like something I would say, I'm not as successful though...., yet!

Keep it up! I'm sure you can do it.

Amazing. Congratulations on your success!
Thanks for sharing the calculator tool.
I don't see all of my comment income listed. Do you know anything about this?

I do not. Ask @ausbitbank

Just BTC'd some SBD. I love it!

What exchange do you use, personally?

Such information is listed on a person's Steemit wallet page history.

… indeed…

With a French accent, very nice, very nice. So how much did you get from Curation on that amount as a percentage. 50% posting, 50% curation? Just curious as I have been curating more than posting lately. Thanks for the carrot though, i'm chasing!

""If you are so unafraid of failure that you're actually just as excited to fail as you are to succeed, you have the right mindset to keep pace with the innovation and speed of this experimental technology.""
My little bit of time here has definitely proved this to me. I am just throwing whatever I got creatively into my steemit account. Since things that I thought were sure to fail have become the more popular posts. Sometimes just test the waters and the response wont always be what you expect. It forces you to try new things and I like that a lot about this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81