How To Trade STEEM DOLLARS For BITCOINsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey, guys.

So, optimism for crypto is going back up -- thanks largely to the spiking price of Bitcoin, reaching an all-time-high of $3000/coin! -- and it seems like there's lots of new blood and a spirit of massive potential for cryptocurrencies.

With that in mind, I'd like to share a video I made a little while ago that explains how to easily and quickly trade STEEM DOLLARS for Bitcoin using @blocktrades.



Remember that you can do the exact same thing to trade Steem instead of SBD, and you can trade it for any other crypto that's available, such as Ethereum, Litecoin, whateverCoin.

Hope this helps! :D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Thanks for this @shayne!
I also use blocktrades to transfer my sbd to my btc wallet.
However yesterday, I tried converting SBD to Steem at the market first, then steem to btc on blocktrades. I am no crypto expert, not bothering to check the market prices. Idk if it was just luck that I got a little extra btc whilst doing this. Eg, 0.02+ if sbd-steem-btc instead of 0.0199+ if directly sbd-btc. Oh do I make sense?! Lol

Ok, so I send my SBD to @shayne and then you will post the private BCC key in a reply to this message, right?

:-p

BTW, this was a joke. Never, ever do this. Not even with a friend.

thank you very much for this post... i need this 😊✌👏

This is an eye opener to many of us here. thanks for sharing!
Resteemed

Thanks! Was really helpful!

This was a great site, but now blocktrades requires FULL identification to do trading. FUCK. THAT!

Ty for sharing!

I used to use @Changelly as they had a good rate, but their SBD option keeps disappearing and re-appearing. It's not something you can depend on. But I feel like there has to be a better way than Block Trades. They're so expensive. They would make a lot more money if they gave better rates. When I'm shipping over a thousand dollars and they're taking nearly 100, that's a serious problem. I may as well be taxed on my gains.

Also, I keep getting "double spend" warnings on Block Trades for some reason.

very useful post, tks :-)

Had seen this video from YouTube the passed weeks as I searched for the topic and was thankful. ☺ It is helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43