Best Apps For Steemit: SteemWorld!

in #steemit6 years ago

fantasy-3364026_1280.jpg

When it comes to development on blockchain technologies, we crypto enthusiasts are often left wanting.

Then along came Steemit, and I thought "Finally! A practical application for blockchain and crypto technology that isn't just about creating a more secure/faster speculative asset. This is actually something that normal people can USE that replaces legacy technology. How awesome!"

And although the platform was amazing, the UI was not world class. Then along came frontends like Busy, and soon developers made apps to replace Twitter in Zappl and YouTube in DTube. These all are worthwhile frontends that approach the Steem blockchain in unique ways, and many of them (especially @dtube) are disrupting legacy platforms that are infamous for abuse of users.

That's all well and good!

Except, I still really wanted something that could tell me everything about what was going on with my account here at Steemit. You know, something that could tell me how many followers I'd gained in a week, what my rewards are per day, what my vote is valued at different scales, who's mentioning me across the platform -- that kind of stuff.

Many developers have made similar applications that dealt with one or more of these issues, but I had no idea that an application already existed that dealt with most of them!

I give you SteemWorld!


SteemWorld is an app developed by @steemchiller (who you should follow), and it does soooooo many cool things!

I'm going to go over just a few of my favorite features for you all, starting from the top.

I'm using my own account as an example, but you can easily change it to your own or anyone else's by clicking "Switch Account..."
Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.30.02 AM.png

Or by entering your username after the @ in the url:
Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.31.41 AM.png

Data on Steemit is transparent and openly available, so feel free to look up any account you like.

Voting power


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.16.16 AM.png

As most of you know, your vote has value depending on the amount of Steem Power is allocated to your account. And also, every time you vote your power reduces a little bit and is perpetually recharged.

This feature, right at the top of the page, tells you how charged up your vote power currently is and how much your vote is worth at different percentages.

For instance, a 25% vote from me is currently worth $.02, and a 100% is worth 08.

Not much, I know! But it's still interesting.

Rewards


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.23.39 AM.png

This is probably the one that most people are interested in, which is probably why it was put right at the top!

The Rewards feature tells you what rewards have been delegated to the account that's currently selected for the last 7 days.

As you can see, I've been doing pretty well on weekdays thanks to you guys!

I'll just take this opportunity to thank everyone for their support. If you want me to post about anything specifically just let me know in the comments and I'll do my best to address it!

Feed, Stats


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.35.15 AM.png

The "Feed" section is going have practically all of the data you could ask for bout your account generally.

In the "Stats" tab you can do all sorts of interesting things, including simulating what your stats would look like if you had different Steem Power. Just click the "Simulate SP..." button and you'll be prompted to enter the amount of SP you'd like to see in your account.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.38.38 AM.png

As you can see, with 1,000,000 SP my 100% upvote is worth quite a bit more!!!

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.39.07 AM.png

I'm always interested to know how my Reputation is progressing, and this section tells you exactly how close you are to your next milestone. I AM SOOOOO CLOSE TO 68.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.40.11 AM.png

I find the Voting CIS section to be great for checking how often an account upvotes themselves. To me that shows how much of a team player someone is. As you can see, I'm not doing to bad in that department.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.41.41 AM.png

Below that we have another rewards section similar to the one at the top, only this one categorizes for longer stretches of time: one week, one month, and all time:

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.43.22 AM.png

Feed, Followers


The tabs after "Stats" are, I'm sure, helpful to some people, but for my own personal interests they aren't a focus.

However the "Followers" section is SUPER INTERESTING!

This section displays a list of accounts related to following. Here are the options you can list:

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.47.35 AM.png

I like to check how many followers I'm gaining each day. Yesterday, for instance, I gained 20 followers, which is a bit higher than average. Welcome to all the new people!!

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.49.16 AM.png

Feed, Mentions


Another super interesting metric is to see who is mentioning you.

This section is very self-explanatory: It gives you a list of who is @ mentioning you, when they did it, the kind of content (post, reply, etc), and a link to the content itself.

Very cool!

I can see that yesterday I got a few mentions from @rashley01:
Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.53.37 AM.png

So now I can click and see that this account is using a post I made giving advice about how to introduce yourself on Steemit to share with people using the introduceyourself tag.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.54.45 AM.png

This sort of feature could be very useful for a number of reasons.

Account Operations


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 7.57.10 AM.png

This is the next featureset. It gives you a list of what has happened related to your account and orders it by most recent activity.

The data is as divers as including comments, rewards, votes, posts, replies, and even post edits. And each item can be expanded so you can look at the details. For instance, this is a comment by @tyroan, look at how much data you get:

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.00.27 AM.png

Recent Posts


Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.03.48 AM.png

This section gives you a list of your 5 most recent posts (not comments or replies), and a detail of each post.

Here are the details for a recent post I made from Zappl:

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.05.18 AM.png

One of the reasons I picked this post is because of the "Beneficiaries" section, which, when you use a third party frontend like Zappl that takes a percentage of each post to help fund development, tells you how much the beneficiary gets from that particular post. Pretty cool!

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.07.14 AM.png

Another feature shows you who voted on your post, what percentage of their vote they gave, how much it's worth, and an awesome donut chart that displays everything.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.07.33 AM.png

Coming Author Rewards


Probably the most seductive feature of this app is the Coming Author Rewards feature, which calculates the pending payouts your account is expecting.

Steemit has a 7 day waiting period to accumulate curation interactions. Within that span of time, the value of your coming rewards can vary drastically, as posts can be flagged, upvoted by a whale, go viral, etc.

All you have to do on this section is click the "Refresh" button and the app will begin to process your pending payouts and display them in a handy list for you to ogle over.

Here is what it showed me when I hit refresh.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 8.03.08 AM.png

SO COOL!

It looks like my rewards are taking up one percent of one percent of the total reward pool

LOL

Tell me what you think


How do you like this app, eh?

I'd say @steemchiller deserves some serious kudos for developing this tool, so head over to his account and follow him and let him know how much you appreciate his work!

What cool stuff did you learn using this app?

Let me know in the comments.

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

It's my 3rd favorite app. I use steemd and steem.supply more but I do use steemworld every day. I miss steem.rocks.

:) we have the same list!

Yea I use it a lot I gotta go upvote a few of his posts for support.

Am just gonna follow suit noble one...They deserve some accolades😊

Great description of a useful new tool. I've been using Steem Supply but I'm going to check Steem World out. Thanks

Highly rEsteemed!

66508823.jpg

3cgrVcm.jpg

Nice comment

Utopia was a good idea

Thank you so much. That gave me so much of knowledge. Great work dude keep going. Must upvote

Jeez, all in one App...This is da best!

Right????

Yes! Better than isolated apps.

that you offer is really interesting for me to try, and I will try it now, thank ksih have shared

This is really useful... I would love to get that

it's free. Go ahead and get it.

Sure i will

Recommended to me by a great friend of mine, an exceptionally well made app that makes your life on Steemit easier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67