1,200 Followers: Steemit Has Saved Me From A Life Of Wage Slavery.

in #steemit7 years ago

1,200 FOLLOWERS!

You guys are so awesome!

1200.png

This is such an amazing platform and I'm so happy to have the support of all of you!

I must admit, my growth on this platform is the most satisfying of any other in which I've participated.

I have 7,000 YouTube subscribers, I have 7,000 twitter followers.

Those audiences are worth one one-hundredth what any of you are, and I feel blessed to have any one of you read my blog or watch my videos.

Steemit has given me much

Because of this platform, I have been able to remain independent, as is my wish.

I had reached a fork in the road a few months ago: should I slug it out as a game developer and content creator, or should I go back to working for the man.

I reached out in both directions.

I applied for several jobs, and while waiting for their response I worked on Steemit as though it were a job.

At this point in time I can tell you this: I'm glad those other jobs didn't want me, because Steemit has paid off for me in more ways that I could have imagined.

The legacy economy -- you know, the bullshit of punching a clock and minding what you say for fear of being fired -- that economy didn't want me... meanwhile, the new economy, the exciting economy, decided that I was just what it was looking for.

I cannot thank you enough, and I know of no other way for you all to know how much I am thankful for you but to tell you.

Thank you.

Celebrate with me!!!

tumblr_nl6qhr7HdV1uppgkto1_500.gif

Oh, and Leo, too
:D

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Hello @shayne

Congratulations on the milestone Bro.

You deserve every single follower you have and more.

I am close behind you. LOL

@ogochukwu

Yay good work! you deserve it :) That steem$$$

in the same position brotha, hope to reach your level one day! Followed you :)

THEE Tyler Durden? Big fan! Been following you for a long time online. Glad to see you on Steemit!

You just got another follow. Already follow @zer0hedge on here.

We are all Tyler ;)

Congrats @shayne
I hope to shed my Ball and Chain one Day in the Near Future:)

Great!

Have a nice day and a lot of money
UpVote from @burundel
(ᵔᴥᵔ)

hello @shayne
Congratulations...
Set the goal !

That's great, I'm so happy for you! I hope many of us will follow in your footsteps! In the mean time, enjoy this freedom for all of us :-)

Congrats :) I hope that it can work out like that for me too. It's really slow going though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69