You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Now A Full-Time Steemian!

in #steemit7 years ago

Awesome man! Congrats! I swear, I keep kicking myself for not committing to the platform last August when I first heard about it. With all the time, effort, energy, and hard work you've put in, you've earned it man.

I can identify with you talking about quitting your day job. For about 6 months, I worked a solid job in the car importing business, and did ALL THINGS crypto after. It was crazy. I was recently afforded the opportunity to take a few months off to focus on being a better trader, and that's when I joined Steemit.

So, I can only imagine how busy you were while you were working a 9-5! I have a feeling your decision is going to pay off in spades. woot woot! Congrats again!

Sort:  

this is a terrbile gif

WTF is up with the sick kiddie GIFs?

agree. thats why I posted the parody for this bs from 'bad grandpa' movie

HAHA! That dance move!

WTF is up with the sick kiddie GIFs?

Its funny spam that just made .20

That pretty much sums up a lot of many people situation in regard to Steem and their other jobs as well a crypto trading.

I'm so fascinated by your story.The main reason why this crypto world are so good that they are helping people not to just focus on career and living life in auto-mode but opens their mind to explore and become more conscious about themselves and about the life overall.
I'm in my early 20's , i'm working my ass off everyday and investing every single penny in crypto currencies coz i truly believe that investing in future is more important than having a short time income and living a miserable life. I'm trying to take care of myself and loved ones and one day i will reach that point where i'm gonna be able to open my full potential on giving and helping others through this amazing platform.
Sincerely, thanks for being here and sharing with us your journey.

Dreams must become reality...with hard work @mirage

It's not about working hard it's about working smart :-D

That is great. I wish this had been around in my twenties. I am in my forties, though I am trying to live life as if age doesn't matter anymore. I don't have enough to show for the last 17 years since I've been in the corporate world. I have something, but nowhere near what I should based on all the stress and time and agitation. I wish I could go back to a younger age and start again. Instead I am trying to start again now and live the independent life. Good luck to all of us.

Make sure to look at cryptocurrencies market and how they perform in the last months and years and try to evaluate the risk vs reward potential. They might do very good for you.

Thank you, I will!

You're on the right track, young man. But may I, a somewhat older man, offer a small bit of unsolicited advice? Putting all your eggs into a crypto basket at this moment in history may turn out to be the most amazing speculation ever. Then again, it could ruin you. If there is a black swan event that crashes the crypto market for a period of time or if some government control entity like the G20 decides to limit or ban cryptos, we could all be crying. My advice would be to put up to one half your savings into hard money that is being almost thrown away for a pittance in the market right now. That would be physical silver and gold. Goldmoney.com is an easy way to start. Some people don't like GM for various, shall we say, political reasons which are, in this case, irrelevant. I find it to be useful and sound. All the best to you.

You right. I'm not sure I'll buy some hard money. I could buy a business or diversify into other assets.

Make sure to consider Steem pretty much as just another cryptocurrency. They all have forces and weaknesses and Steem is no different. That being said I've been pretty bullish on Steem and it served me good up to now.

Well said young man. No amount of investment in crypto is too small. Even a $5 investment can turn into serious money.

thanks mate.. my idole.. haha. nice dance. the face is really telling joyful.


It must feel really good to cut the cord on having a job @teamsteem. Just thinking about it makes me want to dance!

noone told me about this platform last August :( I m sure I would have joined :(
Well I guess we are still part of the early members , If the platform will grow as I expect it to grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53